Ford Motor Company Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Ford Motor Company Intern Reviews

Updated Dec 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
93%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Ford Motor Company President and CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
19 Ratings
  1. "Great intern experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Intern 

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good life work balance. - High salary. - Nice colleague.

    Cons

    - Dearborn is a little cold in Winter

    Ford Motor Company2019-11-19
  2. "Great environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Great family environment! Great place for being mentored and learn your way in the auto industry.

    Cons

    None for interns, though I heard it can get tedious for full-time.

    Ford Motor Company2019-12-19
  3. "Excellent Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Product Development Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company for less than a year

    Pros

    I learnt immensely during my internship at Ford. My team provided a very wholesome and positive work culture and were always rooting for me. The internship program was very well structured with lots of intern events, networking opportunities and a hackathon.

    Cons

    Ford was going through my some reshuffling, but that didnt affect my experience

    Ford Motor Company2019-11-19
  4. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to intern. Nice people

    Cons

    Ford is going through some tough times.

    Ford Motor Company2019-11-07
  5. "Summer intern review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Ford Motor Company

    Pros

    They really respect balancing work and life

    Cons

    There were no cons, I had a great time

    Ford Motor Company2019-11-04
  6. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - IT Intern in Allen Park, MI

    I worked at Ford Motor Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, some very educated and experienced individuals. Really want to help you. Flexible

    Cons

    Unpaid. No really tasks given to help you

    Advice to Management

    Give direction to interns.

    Ford Motor Company2019-11-15
  7. "My time at Ford"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Mechanical Engineer Intern 

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company

    Pros

    Manager were really cool and helpful. My project manager even helped me with a project for my design class.

    Cons

    There weren't any cons for me

    Ford Motor Company2019-10-23
  8. "Good Overall Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company for less than a year

    Pros

    - Gave challenging tasks to help challenge intern and help him/her grow. - Good guidance/mentors and working with very smart people. - Interacting with a lot of different people/making good connections.

    Cons

    - Too many meetings, not an efficient use of time. - Work done was very open-ended, but expected since research based.

    Ford Motor Company2019-10-10
  9. "Great Workplace Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company for less than a year

    Pros

    A real sense of culture and tradition at Ford. Everyone I worked with was friendly yet very focused on the task at hand. Could not have had a better experience

    Cons

    The Manufacturing Facilities are somewhat outdated and could you renovation.

    Ford Motor Company2019-10-03
  10. "Good Program, Extremely Variable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - IT Intern in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company for less than a year

    Pros

    While I was at Ford I was immediately integrated into a team and valued as en employee. The office was open space so it felt more modern and made me feel like the company was aiming to modernize a little bit.

    Cons

    I lived in Ann Arbor over the summer so I was forced to rent a car which heavily cut into my paychecks. The company is also massive so it was hard to feel as if I was really working on anything that would amount to something in the long run. My biggest complaint would be that the Information Technology Internship program is vaguely described so as to encourage people with different technical backgrounds to apply. My day to day was not as technical as I would of hoped and that's where this internship lacked the most.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make sure interns are matched to projects that align with their skill sets and their major

    Ford Motor Company2019-09-26
Found 98 reviews