Ford Motor Company Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Ford Motor Company President and CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
805 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to work and Program builds engineering experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ford College Graduate - Safety in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Ford College Graduate Program fosters engineering expertise for new engineers and allows for a look into the various engineering disciplines within an organization.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of the program you get an experience for a variety of management and some are better than others.

    Ford Motor Company2020-01-28
  2. "Financial Analyst at Ford Motor Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great management team - company truly cares about its employees.

    Cons

    I had a positive experience at Ford - I think it is important to be a more innovative, however, to compete with other car brands, such as Tesla.

    Ford Motor Company2020-02-25
  3. "Large company with many options."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in Dearborn, MI
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Top achievers can move up quickly.

    Cons

    Ford does not do well at supporting movement between divisions.

    Ford Motor Company2020-06-01
  4. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diversity, Continued learning opportunities, Advancement, Great culture and cultural values, one team-One FORD

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2020-05-27
  5. "Great place to be an engineer, many challenges to figure out."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High paced, difficult engineering problems to resolve

    Cons

    Endless work days; 60-80 hours is the norm.

    Ford Motor Company2020-05-25
  6. "Ford worker"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company spent 11 years

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes, has old lightening and can cause headaches for some people

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2020-05-24
  7. "Good Company Overall"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Zone Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great schedule and culture within the team.

    Cons

    A lot of autonomy with schedule.

    Ford Motor Company2020-05-24
  8. "Ford Motor Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for- work life balance if you are not in operations

    Cons

    Great older employees are often looked over for promotions

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2020-05-20
  9. "good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team, good place to work

    Cons

    There are no drawbacks to work their

    Ford Motor Company2020-05-18
  10. "Great co-workers, but still a big, legacy company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company has a strong culture and history. All employees (both hourly and salaried) genuinely are proud to work for Ford. This culture is especially backed up and built by Bill Ford....he really does care and it shows. Salaries are competitive and there is also plenty of room for diverse and challenging assignments in Southeast Michigan. The vast majority of coworkers also work hard, collaborate well and care about you as their peers.

    Cons

    There is increasingly less clarity and unity within the HR function and the company as a whole. Corporate vision and strategy is difficult to digest. I am not exactly sure how "Ford Mobility" will become profitable and our new "truths" are vague and difficult to apply to every day facets of our jobs. CEO, although nice, seems disconnected and scattered. It is difficult to tangibly see your impact in the company. Too much time spent fixing reoccurring problems, instead of trying to conduct root cause analysis and correcting issues in the long-term. And then there is the issue of completing work assignments in a manufacturing plant, the work is challenging and unpleasant to say the least.

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2020-05-31
Found 3736 reviews