Ford Motor Company "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ford Motor Company Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Ford Motor Company President and CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
856 Ratings
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits are potentionally there

    Cons

    Long hours in consistent pay. Plus Holliday’s are usually blacked out

    Ford Motor Company2017-12-11
  2. "Ford Motor Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay and some very good people

    Cons

    No work life balance due to long hours of causal time

    Ford Motor Company2017-12-05
  3. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    good pay, with nice bonuses

    Cons

    long hours, and hard work

    Ford Motor Company2017-11-15
  4. "Ford motor company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Good health benefits, pay, and discounts

    Cons

    Long hours, lot of time away from

    Ford Motor Company2017-11-08
  5. "General utility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Utility in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Steady income Great products and discounts on those products

    Cons

    Long hours Shift work. Very physical labor Not much room for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to your good workers. Quit excusing those taking advantage of the system.

    Ford Motor Company2017-10-25
  6. "Mahwah Ford - Poor experience, management was no good and not accommodating to employees what so ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Mahwah, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have none. The experience was poor. Rules changed everyday, they twisted them to what they wanted. It was not a good business.

    Cons

    7 day work weeks, long hours, no breaks, rude staff. Low customer base which meant not to many customers would come in to buy cars. 8 hours could fo buy without a single person at your desk. The management bullied and degraded its salesmen, myself included. Ultimately shaved money from employees paychecks and would not give them what they were entitled to unless you fought them on it. And still you would not always get the money you should.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Mahwah Ford management as well as the owner needs to work better together as a team. Ive never seen such a poor management staff in my life. Degrading employees, bullying, i could go on.

    Ford Motor Company2017-11-11
  7. "Ford kept my family fed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Nice place to work and meet a whole new family of coworkers

    Cons

    Soar feet,& body long hours

    Ford Motor Company2017-10-03
  8. "Shipping Warehouse Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Shipping and Receiving in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, easy to learn, fun environment.

    Cons

    Long hours, last-minute mandatory overtime, 3rd party management.

    Ford Motor Company2017-09-11
  9. "salesman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    it is a great place to work at, friendly environment to be around while working. Would recommend to anyone

    Cons

    long hours, always work saturdays, usually open during holidays, no benefits, straight commsion

    Ford Motor Company2017-08-16
  10. "Area Manager of Manufacturing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Talented people, solid processes and disciplines, competitive wages

    Cons

    Long hours, stressful environment,

    Advice to Management

    None

    Ford Motor Company2017-08-26
Found 161 reviews