Foreign Exchange Reviews | Glassdoor

Foreign Exchange Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Kelly Kyung Lie Ahn
10 Ratings
  1. "Lead Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Inglewood, CA

      I worked at Foreign Exchange part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great management and coworkers. They are very flexible when it comes to making your schedule, especially for school or another job.

      Cons

      There are not that many faults when it comes to working here but the only thing that comes to mind is the meaningless monotonic greeting employees must say to customers.

      Advice to Management

      You should allow your employees to approach the customers they feel is the best way, not have a script for them to recite to every single customer.

      Foreign Exchange2016-10-04
    • "Keyholder"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Foreign Exchange part-time

        Pros

        Okay hours, okay staff, good sales.

        Cons

        Company was unorganized, no support from upper management

        Foreign Exchange2018-08-05
      • "Sales Assiscuste"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Foreign Exchange part-time

          Pros

          Easy work and your coworkers are often helpful/nice to talk to.

          Cons

          Pacing of moving up was slow

          Foreign Exchange2018-05-02
        • "Assistant Buyer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Foreign Exchange full-time

          Pros

          The buying team was great. Loved who I worked with.

          Cons

          pay was pretty bad. PTO policy could be better

          Foreign Exchange2017-11-12
        • "Assistant Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Foreign Exchange full-time

          Pros

          Easy going job, retail is normally easy

          Cons

          Business closed down without notice

          Foreign Exchange2017-10-11
        • "Your basic retail job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Student in Brea, CA
          Recommends
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Foreign Exchange part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Easy job, not a lot of expectations

          Cons

          No commission, so the incentive to work hard is very low

          Advice to Management

          Offer bonuses to employees exceeding their daily sale expectation. It provides incentive.

          Foreign Exchange2017-08-07
        • "Don't Even Bother"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Associate in West Covina, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Foreign Exchange for more than a year

          Pros

          Easy, it's retail. The clothes are up to date on trends, so if people like fast fashion, this is the job for you. Management is flexible on schedule

          Cons

          Poor clothing quality was hard to sell at times. Management is unorganized and will not add more hours if you request them. Changes made by corporate from one day to the next, and will leave employees in the dark about the status of the company.

          Advice to Management

          Learn what it means to be a leader, not just a person in charge. Understand what it is that your employees need and meet those needs.

          Foreign Exchange2017-07-24
        • "My review"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Associate in National City, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Foreign Exchange part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Flexible Good for college students

          Cons

          Mangers suck No pto No communication No hours

          Advice to Management

          Quit going out with you associates.

          Foreign Exchange2017-07-23
        • "fun place to work, not steady"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Jose, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Foreign Exchange part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          It was fun as it was one of my first jobs, and I met a lot of awesome people who are still my friends to this day. Easy to request time off. All my co workers were great to work with

          Cons

          Not even sure if stores are still open anymore? They closed down my store and were closing many stores fast. All the stores I've known of are no longer open. Sucks because they once had great clothing

          Foreign Exchange2017-03-29
        • "Not good management"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Foreign Exchange for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Great style of clothes! I loved working in a fast paced environment.You get to work with many talented people in fashion, and can work your way up if you work super hard.

          Cons

          The management is really really lacking. They do not look out for what is best for the employees. It seems like all they are concerned about is making money, no matter how overworked and underpaid the staff are.

          Advice to Management

          I would say to create more of a team environment rather than a competitive system. If staff worked for commission they would be more likely to work as hard as they are expected to.

          Foreign Exchange2017-03-21
        Found 42 reviews