KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Forescout Technologies

Engaged Employer

Forescout Technologies

Add a Review

Forescout Technologies Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Nov 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 274 reviews

3.4
45%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Forescout Technologies Chief Executive Officer  Wael Mohamed
Wael Mohamed
22 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

381

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Forescout Technologies and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Love this place!

    Jul 26, 2019 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to intern. It's a growing company with a great product, great culture, and great people.

    Cons

    As an intern, I don't have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    4 stars

    Nov 5, 2021 - Sales Operations Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people that care about doing the best thing for the company

    Cons

    Lots of fire drills with limited leadership direction

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Now owned by a private equity? Happy that I left!

    Apr 29, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some really great people who I would be delighted to work with again. But thankfully, it looks like they have all moved on as well.

    Cons

    Very cliquey. If you are friends with the right people, then it's a good place to be. Also too many people don't understand their own jobs or what the people who report to them do.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    We are a GREAT company!

    Nov 29, 2018 - Sales in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great technology! Great people! Totally under the radar as an employer of choice, but as the company to continues to grow, we will start to be more visible as the hot IOT company that we are! When I was hired here, the recruiter that hired me told me that this isn't a place for everyone. This is true. We have a culture that allows employees to own and drive their careers. We have the unique opportunity to build this company's foundation. This is not a place for someone who wants to sit back and collect a paycheck. Employees here work hard are compensated extremely well, have excellent benefits and we all share a passion for this industry and this company. Not all people can see the unique opportunity we have.

    Cons

    It's a fast moving company, but we are still going through the growing pains. We do not claim to know it all, we are growing along the way, and sometimes we struggle a bit. We have fairly junior leaders, but I do not see this as a con. These leaders have the drive and perseverance and tenacity to take this company to the next level, if we can continue to capitalize on being a company that has hot technology and good people!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Forescout Technologies Response

    CEO

    Spot on - "We have a culture that allows employees to own and drive their careers. This is not a place for someone who wants to sit back and collect a paycheck and not want to play an active role in our success." Pumped we have you on our team adding to our culture with your can-do attitude. No company is perfect, including ours, but we're learning and doing all we can to make ForeScout a place where employees can grow and feel fulfilled. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. -MDC

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The next big IT security company to be a household name

    Aug 20, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Leadership Great people Positive growth and direction

    Cons

    None to really be concerned with, the company has such momentum its hard to keep up with at times but that shouldn't be a con.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great culture and people

    May 29, 2019 - Account Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team first approach, so many great people in the field. Solid work family.

    Cons

    Like most companies, there is some tribal behavior, but almost everyone is approachable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Things are improving, but still have a ways to go

    Sep 6, 2018 - In the Chief Financial Officer Organization in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team cooperation across most of the organization is great. People are generally willing to work together to get things done. Great Finance group that works really hard. Company has been investing in people that is starting to pay off. There is a strong focus on creating a gender balanced work environment, which is really needed in some groups. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Still some issues with the "Tone at the Top." Not a lot of Executive recognition for what the CEO calls the Back Office (G&A groups). Recognition nearly always goes to the Sales organization. The management team needs to have more authority to make decisions and drive solutions. Seems that the CEO is into way too much detail and needs to approve everything. Very limited growth opportunity. Seems that most management level positions are hired into the company vs promoting from within. Certain groups work a LOT of hours. Company needs to solve this.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Forescout Technologies Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your candid feedback. We are a sales-driven organization but we would not be successful without our Business Enablement teams. The effort, dedication and hard work that you guys put in to make ForeScout run smoothly does not go unseen or unappreciated. I feel it's important to motivate and drive all our teams at ForeScout, not just sales, and the leadership team is empowered to support that. We are also looking at ways to promote more within the organization as well as encourage folks to apply to open positions across the company. You have some great ideas on how we can make ForeScout even better. I encourage you to share them with your manager, or stop by my office! -MDC

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    Jan 5, 2016 - Systems Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, great product, exciting growth!

    Cons

    I wouldn't really call it a con, but the job demands top notch performance.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Employee

    Apr 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and culture, hardwork is recognized by management

    Cons

    they do not offer free meals

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Way better out there

    Dec 19, 2018 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive Pay A lot of parties Great people

    Cons

    Uncertainty in product Very high turnover Management is a joke 20 year old product, very little interest Marketing does nothing/non-existent

    10 people found this review helpful

    Forescout Technologies Response

    CEO

    While I truly value your feedback and agree we have great people at Forescout, I have to disagree with some of your other comments. Our products solve an important problem for the world's largest companies, and we hear daily that our customers love them. Our engineering teams are humming with new product innovations, and our recent acquisition of SecurityMatters furthers our footprint in the OT space. We have many employees who have been with us for 5+ years, including our founders who started the company 18 years ago. We want all team members to be happy to work at Forescout. If you have ideas on how we can make this a better place for you, I encourage you to share them with your manager. -MDC

Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Popular Careers with Forescout Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Forescout Technologies? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Forescout Technologies

43 days ago

Company News
Today, we unveiled the Forescout Continuum Platform, the industry’s first automated cybersecurity platform that continuously manages the risk posture of assets across an enterprise’s digital terrain. Modern enterprises in all industries are experiencing a constantly fluctuating environment and a new level of complexity amidst rapid growth in cyber assets and increased cybersecurity threats and attacks. This changedrives misalignment with an organization’s security framework that creates a gap in security risk posture. The Continuum Platform maintains an organization’s security framework by automating the continuous discovery, assessment and governance for complete coverage of cyber assets to mitigate risk and drive business automation and efficiency.In addition to automating cybersecurity actions, Forescout is the only solution that delivers visibility and automation across all types of assets – IT, OT, IoT, IoMT – which collectively represent the digital terrain of your organization. Learn More: https://www.forescout.com/platform
Shared image - Platform - Forescout
Platform - Forescout
www.forescout.com

Forescout Technologies Photos

+ Add Photo
Forescout Technologies photo of: Tel Aviv Team
Forescout Technologies photo of: Our Bus Operations & IT teams giving back to the community by sorting 7 metric tons (15k+ lbs) of oranges at 2nd Harvest Food Bank of Santa Clara and San Mateo Counties
Forescout Technologies photo of: The Forescout Women's Network welcomed JJ DiGeronimo, author and keynote speaker for women's groups and gender diversity..
Forescout Technologies photo of: Team ForeScout + Customers at the Winchester Mystery House
Forescout Technologies photo of: "This is something I give to new hires or just re-read myself for a bit of fun but still gives amazing insights. One of Jack Colvet's Top 100 Business Books of All Time." Steve Redman, ForeScout CMO
Forescout Technologies photo of: ForeScout Executive Staff
Forescout Technologies photo of: Our esteemed Board of Directors
See All Photos