Forescout Technologies "great product" Reviews | Glassdoor

Forescout Technologies Employee Reviews about "great product"

Updated Jul 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Forescout Technologies President and CEO Michael DeCesare
Michael DeCesare
116 Ratings
Pros
  • "The first company I've ever been at that really and truly honors work/life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • "Great product with clear differentiation from competitors(in 12 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great product"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Love this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forescout Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to intern. It's a growing company with a great product, great culture, and great people.

    Cons

    As an intern, I don't have any cons.

    Forescout Technologies2019-07-26
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Great place to work and getting even better every day!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forescout Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Hot company in a hot space. Great product with clear differentiation from competitors. Seasoned leadership team, which seems to work really well together and getting better every day at leading a rapidly growing company. Company does really big, strategic deals in US Govt, Financial Services and Healthcare and some day will be doing the same across all verticals and geos. Exciting to be making such a difference in securing companies against the threats of bad actors.

    Cons

    Wall Street still underestimating company, so share price trades at a discount to other security companies (potential for upside as CEO, CFO and CCO seem to be doing a good job getting Wall Street to better understand). Working through growing pains across sales, SDR and marketing, though have made great strides since the big pre-IPO push.

    Continue reading
    Forescout Technologies2018-09-19

    Forescout Technologies Response

    September 24, 2018CEO

    Right product, right market, right time, I totally agree! We have been working on ways to increase engagement across the organization and I'm thrilled you're feeling some of those changes. We want this to be a place where you spend the next decade of your career, and ensuring you can grow in your role as the company grows is a top priority of our leadership team. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we're fortunate to have you on our team. -MDC

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (12)

    "Fantastic Product, Growing Thought Leader, Narcissistic CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forescout Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Without a doubt, Forescout has the best solution in it's space. It defines it's market (Next generation network security, device visibility, automation) and is the thought leader. Customers love the product because it's easy to use and the great customer support they receive. Compensation is above average. Most of the company is totally committed to customers and go above and beyond for them. There is a great sense of teamwork and people are happy to help out which is really great. Product strategy is strong and the marketing deliverables and programs are first rate. Forescout has pretty good employee health benefits.

    Cons

    There is a lot of nepotism in the company, particularly with former Intel/McAfee employees. Without a doubt this emanates from the CEO who needs a major shift in how he interacts with the company. It feels like a "good old boys/girls" network. Many people in this "club" are rewarded for average contributions or worse yet, not managed out even if their performance is sub-par. The company's 401K program is significantly below market.

    Continue reading
    Forescout Technologies2017-10-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Best company I've worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Named Account Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forescout Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product, great executive management and middle management teams that listen and apply what they're hearing from the field and from various customers. Great benefits, Work hard, play hard type of atmosphere. Great CEO that is fantastic in front of customers.

    Cons

    None to share at this time.

    Continue reading
    Forescout Technologies2017-08-07

    Forescout Technologies Response

    August 15, 2017Talent Team

    We appreciate your feedback, and thrilled that you are equally as excited to be a part of ForeScout as we are to have you on the team!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (18)

    "be warned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forescout Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have a great product, and smart engineers

    Cons

    shady antics, and management will do anything to make the books look positive for future investors.

    Continue reading
    Forescout Technologies2017-04-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Product, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forescout Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great product in a great space. Very pertinent to every customer's cyber security strategy,

    Cons

    Adding headcount very aggressively. You can do a great job, only to see a newbie get the credit/$

    Continue reading
    Forescout Technologies2016-12-12
  7. "Amazing experience!!! Would recommend to anyone!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Development in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forescout Technologies

    Pros

    Great product, right time. ForeScout truly value's their employees. Company events are really well put together and a real pleasure to attend. Great compensation for hard work.

    Cons

    Growing company. Still establishing processes.

    Continue reading
    Forescout Technologies2016-08-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forescout Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, great product, exciting growth!

    Cons

    I wouldn't really call it a con, but the job demands top notch performance.

    Forescout Technologies2016-01-06
  9. Helpful (4)

    "High Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forescout Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is rapidly expanding Great product A+ board members

    Cons

    Lack of vision for career growth/advancement for some departments

    Continue reading
    Forescout Technologies2015-08-27
  10. "Normal growth pains for a company of this size, but on the right track"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forescout Technologies full-time

    Pros

    great product, great opportunity.

    Cons

    Needs to get more professional at blocking and tackling, but all of the cons are capable of getting resolved (and many are getting resolved)

    Continue reading
    Forescout Technologies2014-11-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews