KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Forescout Technologies

Engaged Employer

Forescout Technologies

Add a Review

Forescout Technologies Employee Reviews about "growing pains"

Updated Dec 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 274 reviews

3.4
45%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Forescout Technologies Chief Executive Officer  Wael Mohamed
Wael Mohamed
22 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Forescout Technologies and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "growing pains"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great culture and growth

    Jun 19, 2019 - Director in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Potential Market, IoT devices on networks, is big, underserved and growing

    Cons

    some growing pains from expansion

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work and getting even better every day!!!

    Sep 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hot company in a hot space. Great product with clear differentiation from competitors. Seasoned leadership team, which seems to work really well together and getting better every day at leading a rapidly growing company. Company does really big, strategic deals in US Govt, Financial Services and Healthcare and some day will be doing the same across all verticals and geos. Exciting to be making such a difference in securing companies against the threats of bad actors.

    Cons

    Wall Street still underestimating company, so share price trades at a discount to other security companies (potential for upside as CEO, CFO and CCO seem to be doing a good job getting Wall Street to better understand). Working through growing pains across sales, SDR and marketing, though have made great strides since the big pre-IPO push.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Forescout Technologies Response

    CEO

    Right product, right market, right time, I totally agree! We have been working on ways to increase engagement across the organization and I'm thrilled you're feeling some of those changes. We want this to be a place where you spend the next decade of your career, and ensuring you can grow in your role as the company grows is a top priority of our leadership team. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we're fortunate to have you on our team. -MDC

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    We are a GREAT company!

    Nov 29, 2018 - Sales in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great technology! Great people! Totally under the radar as an employer of choice, but as the company to continues to grow, we will start to be more visible as the hot IOT company that we are! When I was hired here, the recruiter that hired me told me that this isn't a place for everyone. This is true. We have a culture that allows employees to own and drive their careers. We have the unique opportunity to build this company's foundation. This is not a place for someone who wants to sit back and collect a paycheck. Employees here work hard are compensated extremely well, have excellent benefits and we all share a passion for this industry and this company. Not all people can see the unique opportunity we have.

    Cons

    It's a fast moving company, but we are still going through the growing pains. We do not claim to know it all, we are growing along the way, and sometimes we struggle a bit. We have fairly junior leaders, but I do not see this as a con. These leaders have the drive and perseverance and tenacity to take this company to the next level, if we can continue to capitalize on being a company that has hot technology and good people!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Forescout Technologies Response

    CEO

    Spot on - "We have a culture that allows employees to own and drive their careers. This is not a place for someone who wants to sit back and collect a paycheck and not want to play an active role in our success." Pumped we have you on our team adding to our culture with your can-do attitude. No company is perfect, including ours, but we're learning and doing all we can to make ForeScout a place where employees can grow and feel fulfilled. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. -MDC

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Times Ahead!

    Aug 7, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Campbell, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ForeScout has a bright future ahead! The new leadership team and world-class technology combined with the market opportunity, puts ForeScout in a position to do something very special in the security industry. Having joined ForeScout recently, I had opportunities to go to some of the large corporations and start-ups we all know in Silicon Valley, none the less, my decision to join ForeScout was fairly easy. The two main criteria that I looked at was the people and outlook of the company , and I can truly say that ForeScout topped the list. So far, I love working here! The energy, vision and pace we are moving at is great.

    Cons

    Haven't been here long! Don't have anything yet. Naturally, there will always be growing pains, but I quickly realized the leadership team is laser focused on making sure we have a great culture as we grow around the world.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company I've worked with....ever

    Sep 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great industry, amazing product, strong company vision, collaborative culture, protectable IP, aligned leadership and no politics! Very competitive benefits, pay and equity. May sound too good, but I've worked at many Silicon Valley companies and ForeScout is an absolutely amazing place!

    Cons

    ForeScout is still on the path to scalable, mature processes and systems. This leads to some clunky, manual activities and growing pains. Not yet profitable (however, well funded).

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Forescout Technologies Response

    CEO

    "Best company you've ever worked with"...how awesome is that! I feel the same. We have the right product, in the right market, at the right time. We're working hard to drive a collaborative, rewarding culture where employees want to spend the next 10+ years of their career. We're lucky to have you on Team ForeScout! -MDC

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great growth company!

    Sep 25, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’m closing in on my 1 year anniversary, and let me tell you, this is a fun place to work! I’m not sure why there are so many negative reviews, all the people I’ve worked with seem just as happy as me (I have to work with a lot of organizations outside of my own). There is a lot of exposure here to the Executive team, which I believe is a good thing. I’ve worked in large and small companies – this Exec team is far more aligned than other places I’ve worked. They aren’t competing with each other, they are all working towards our success as a company. The pace here is fast. The G&A groups are clearly understaffed, so that means there are plenty of areas to improve things. If you can work in that kind of environment, then you’ll do well here. It’s easy to make a name for yourself. There’s lots of low hanging fruit.

    Cons

    No company is perfect. ForeScout has a lot of growing up to do. It’s definitely trying. Let’s be realistic – if this company is going to make it to $1B, it has to start working like an enterprise, and not a start-up. Come here with an attitude to help convince others there are better (and more efficient) ways to work. Change is hard and you will be challenged to use your influencing skills here. The culture is still defining itself. This is a growth company with growing pains. It’s not a large monolith with easy 9-5 jobs. I’m the kind of person that likes those challenges. I’d rather be busy making this a better place than bored with nothing to do. The lack of process and structure are apparent. They are trying, so you need to have patience, and you need to help the company get there. The best people that are going to thrive here are the ones that can take us from chaos to organized chaos (it’s not that bad, but you get the idea). People want to do the right thing here, they just need more organized people they can follow.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Forescout Technologies Response

    CEO

    Pumped you had a good first year at ForeScout and appreciate your can-do, teamwork attitude. You are 100% right that the people who make ForeScout great are those who are committed to helping us navigate our rapid growth and build scaleable processes to get us to $1B and beyond. You have some great ideas and we're lucky to have you on the team. I encourage you to share your thoughts with your manager and colleagues throughout the company. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here. -MDC

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Have absolutley LOVED my last 3 years

    Jul 9, 2019 - Reports to Chief Financial Officer in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - First and foremost I have absolutely have loved my last 3 years at Forescout and hope to be here for many more years to come. - It’s an amazing tech company who’s on the forefront of the devise visibility, control and orchestration forefront. Not only is the company growing quickly, but the majority of the employees are passionate about Forescout’s future as well as their contribution and focus on company vision. - Collaborative work environment between all departments. - Flexibility on office hours and working remotely when needed. - Competitive Pay - Great benefits - Wonderful work culture - Direct Management always has your back and completely trusts you make the right calls. - All execs are very approachable - Never a dull day and there’s always a challenge which allows for growth. - A CEO and exec staff who are passionate about equal pay and equal opportunity for not just women, but ALL, not matter what ethnicity, sexual orientation, etc. They really value diversity and they actually walk the talk! - An amazing summer intern program which brings so much excitement and life to the company.

    Cons

    Not sure if I consider these cons more than growing pains or areas of improvement. - Lots of global standardization that needs to take place with not a lot of resources to do so to keep up with the pace we are growing. - Back office functions feel under-valued and underappreciated. - Long hours with very little recognition - Never able to completely detach from work while on PTO, which makes it very difficult to unwind and completely recharge, which plays a huge contributor to burn out.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Contagious energy

    Aug 3, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Campbell, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The energy emanating from ForeScout colleagues is contagious. There's a passion that's shared throughout the organization, from the executive staff to the worker bees. It creates a unique culture that makes me feel excited to go to work in the morning.

    Cons

    Company is expanding like crazy, which could cause some growing pains.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Place to Work

    Apr 6, 2017 - Systems Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial atmosphere I feel appreciated Tremendous sales growth potential Competition is week

    Cons

    Team goals for Systems Engineers commissions Company is still experiencing growing pains

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Marketing

    Jul 23, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Campbell, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great energy, flexibility, opportunities and amazing peers

    Cons

    some growing pains, but working through them as a team

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with Forescout Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Forescout Technologies? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Forescout Technologies

44 days ago

Company News
Today, we unveiled the Forescout Continuum Platform, the industry’s first automated cybersecurity platform that continuously manages the risk posture of assets across an enterprise’s digital terrain. Modern enterprises in all industries are experiencing a constantly fluctuating environment and a new level of complexity amidst rapid growth in cyber assets and increased cybersecurity threats and attacks. This changedrives misalignment with an organization’s security framework that creates a gap in security risk posture. The Continuum Platform maintains an organization’s security framework by automating the continuous discovery, assessment and governance for complete coverage of cyber assets to mitigate risk and drive business automation and efficiency.In addition to automating cybersecurity actions, Forescout is the only solution that delivers visibility and automation across all types of assets – IT, OT, IoT, IoMT – which collectively represent the digital terrain of your organization. Learn More: https://www.forescout.com/platform
Shared image - Platform - Forescout
Platform - Forescout
www.forescout.com

Forescout Technologies Photos

+ Add Photo
Forescout Technologies photo of: Tel Aviv Team
Forescout Technologies photo of: Our Bus Operations & IT teams giving back to the community by sorting 7 metric tons (15k+ lbs) of oranges at 2nd Harvest Food Bank of Santa Clara and San Mateo Counties
Forescout Technologies photo of: The Forescout Women's Network welcomed JJ DiGeronimo, author and keynote speaker for women's groups and gender diversity..
Forescout Technologies photo of: Team ForeScout + Customers at the Winchester Mystery House
Forescout Technologies photo of: "This is something I give to new hires or just re-read myself for a bit of fun but still gives amazing insights. One of Jack Colvet's Top 100 Business Books of All Time." Steve Redman, ForeScout CMO
Forescout Technologies photo of: ForeScout Executive Staff
Forescout Technologies photo of: Our esteemed Board of Directors
See All Photos