Forest Laboratories Reviews | Glassdoor

Forest Laboratories Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Forest Laboratories CEO Brent Saunders
Brent Saunders
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Well established company with very good benefits; Well organized and training relatively straight forward(in 14 reviews)

  • "Flexibility in schedule/work life balance(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Poor inexperienced managers who do to much micro-managing(in 7 reviews)

  • "low base pay compared to other Pharma companies(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Clinical Research Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forest Laboratories

    Pros

    Great leadership, management and project teams. Pay scale is spot on and work life balance is a priority.

    Cons

    High turn over recently throughout the company.

    Advice to Management

    Work hard to keep the knowledgeable staff you have.

    Forest Laboratories2015-01-20
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forest Laboratories

    Pros

    Good company to work

    Cons

    Nothing I can remember

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Forest Laboratories2018-10-18
  3. "underpaid for amount of responsibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forest Laboratories

    Pros

    flexibility, reports, benefits, hours, car

    Cons

    accuracy, commission lacking for sales achieved

    Forest Laboratories2018-06-27
  4. "Senior Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Professional in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forest Laboratories full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good salary and employee benefits

    Cons

    The management was unrthical and poor

    Advice to Management

    Members of management are unethical

    Forest Laboratories2018-01-20
  5. "Manager/Director Support is EVERYTHING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Consultant in Kansas City, MO

    I worked at Forest Laboratories for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, well paid, support to move up the ladder so to speak if they see value in your work.

    Cons

    Our Department got too big to fast and support was then lacking. They are EXTREMELY metrics driven regardless of the reason metrics are not being met (people overworked, too many sites, too much travel). Your relationship with your manager will determine your happiness here. If you do not have his/her support, you will be miserable.

    Advice to Management

    Do not overwhelm your staff with more work than they can reasonably handle. If all of your folks are working weekends and evenings, it is too much. Assign a reasonable workload that will allow for balance in their lives.

    Forest Laboratories2017-09-21
  6. "Poor management with ok products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forest Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Salary was ok, commission was great, health benefits were great

    Cons

    Manager turnover was rampant. The last manager I had was terrible.

    Advice to Management

    Look in the mirror

    Forest Laboratories2017-07-18
  7. "Forest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forest Laboratories full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It was a company committed to their employees.

    Cons

    It allowed the lure of big pharma to change entire corporate culture.

    Advice to Management

    Allow for individual styles.

    Forest Laboratories2017-04-22
  8. "Chaotic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forest Laboratories

    Pros

    Having a Manhattan skyline view from everyroom

    Cons

    Chaotic business planning, organization changed hands twice, CEO left

    Forest Laboratories2017-04-04
  9. "Associate Manager Distribution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forest Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Good pay. Good benefits. Treated employees like family.

    Cons

    There are not any negative comments to make.

    Forest Laboratories2017-01-10
  10. "Starting Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forest Laboratories full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great sales experience. Initial & ongoing training are exceptional.

    Cons

    Territory is large & requires extensive driving & overnights.

    Advice to Management

    Continue developing reps & managers internally to maintain & enhance culture.

    Forest Laboratories2017-01-09
Found 138 reviews