Forever 21 Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Forever 21 Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
33%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 Co-Founder and CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
298 Ratings
  1. "Dd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great job for High School kids.

    Cons

    Not so great benefits or employee discounts

    Forever 212019-09-25
  2. "Good Work and Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    I get to work on really interesting areas and I have learned a lot since I joined the firm.

    Cons

    Work can get repetitive sometime.

    Forever 212020-02-06
  3. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Nice people To work with overall

    Cons

    Didn’t pay well for the work

    Forever 212020-01-31
  4. "Fast paced environment that teaches you how to deal with adversity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, good opportunity to train and lead younger demographic of employees, able to use your creativity for visual aspect

    Cons

    Disconnect between corporate level and store level, not very structured training program, very tight payroll allowance

    Forever 212020-01-16
  5. "Great While It Lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Co Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company attempted to go down with grace, however not all the upper management (i.e. Store managers and District managers) had the same integrity.

    Cons

    The company was a good company for its market, rebuilding is possible, it will just take dedicated leaders, accommodating pay, and a vision for the future

    Forever 212020-01-10
  6. "It's ok *"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved my job and my staff

    Cons

    Didn't get all the tools and resources needed

    Forever 212020-01-04
  7. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No matter how the customer's attitude and behavior is we must always make sure to treat them nicely and try to solve their problem carefully to make sure at the end they are satisfied.

    Cons

    No matter how the customer's attitude and behavior is we must always make sure to treat them nicely and try to solve their problem carefully to make sure at the end they are satisfied. as weell

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-12-27
  8. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Lab Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Good salary for external hires

    Cons

    The company just lets employees go without any information

    Forever 212020-01-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible, Management doesnt care about you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The co workers make it better

    Cons

    Little to ZERO coverage Discount is 10% which is too low Managers overwork you and then dont give you breaks Asking for days off is hard because no one wants to come in District manager didnt care LOTS of favoritism Clothing is cheap HR doesnt care about how overworked and tired and exhausted you are

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-12-28
  10. "It was fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    The company's culture is really fun

    Cons

    Pay vs hours. In and out employees

    Forever 212019-10-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 560 reviews