Forever 21 Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Forever 21 Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
36%
Recommend to a Friend
Forever 21 CEO Daniel Kulle
Daniel Kulle
0 Rating
  1. "It's ok *"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved my job and my staff

    Cons

    Didn't get all the tools and resources needed

    Forever 212020-01-04
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No matter how the customer's attitude and behavior is we must always make sure to treat them nicely and try to solve their problem carefully to make sure at the end they are satisfied.

    Cons

    No matter how the customer's attitude and behavior is we must always make sure to treat them nicely and try to solve their problem carefully to make sure at the end they are satisfied. as weell

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-12-27
  3. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Lab Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Good salary for external hires

    Cons

    The company just lets employees go without any information

    Forever 212020-01-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible, Management doesnt care about you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The co workers make it better

    Cons

    Little to ZERO coverage Discount is 10% which is too low Managers overwork you and then dont give you breaks Asking for days off is hard because no one wants to come in District manager didnt care LOTS of favoritism Clothing is cheap HR doesnt care about how overworked and tired and exhausted you are

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-12-28
  5. "It was fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    The company's culture is really fun

    Cons

    Pay vs hours. In and out employees

    Forever 212019-10-30
  6. "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandising Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Creative freedom and room for growth

    Cons

    -Very disorganized -No work/life balance -Underpaid -Not people focused -Discount is negligible

    Forever 212019-11-12
  7. "Just a job, not a career type of place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Manager in Riverside, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome district Managers Get to be creative Autonomy

    Cons

    Company does not show appreciation for employees Reactive company rather than proactive Will hold back a valuable employee rather than allowing them the opportunity to be promoted to another store even though they are ready.

    Forever 212019-10-23
  8. "Operations manager- forecasting, coaching,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to style and give great customer service.

    Cons

    Structure at F21 was constantly changing from the corporate level to store level.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-11-04
  9. "Good place to get started in a fashion retail career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager - Merchandise Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best company to show creativity

    Cons

    Unstructured. District leaders never have a solid partnership and can be felt with instore teams.

    Forever 212019-10-17
  10. "sick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it was very fun for me

    Cons

    it was very low paying

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-11-21
Found 568 reviews