Forever 21 Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Forever 21 Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
36%
Recommend to a Friend
Forever 21 CEO Daniel Kulle
Daniel Kulle
0 Rating
  1. "Takes up a whole lot of your time and energy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You learn how the fashion world works in a fast fashion environment. you get to know and learn about current trends and keeps you on your toes . if you can survive this company you can survive any .

    Cons

    Took a whole lot of my energy. it is like Highschool too much drama favoritism for sures

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-06-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The “set” schedule of 7-3 Monday-Friday with random Saturday or sundays

    Cons

    Switched DM and DVM 5 times in 3 years.... still haven’t gotten PTO payout (have now been gone a month) after fulfilling two week notice.. Required to execute floorsets with no additional merchandising hours.. When having problems with other managers, upper management would not help resolve any issues and was lied to several times. Would also be told one way to merchandise from regional managers but told a completely different thing from district managers. I could keep going and going. I have worked at 6 different retail stores and this company is the absolute worst one! The PTO sucks and no sick time.

    Forever 212019-07-03
  3. "Fun fast fashion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get to be creative

    Cons

    Very tight payroll, high turnover

    Forever 212019-06-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Visual manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Manager in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Met talented creative people, awesome leaders!

    Cons

    Company does not care about employees, everyone is disposable. A reactive rather than proactive company

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-05-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Depends on upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Co-Manager in Downey, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay (for retail management) Great Benefits

    Cons

    Poor upper management can make work miserable High stress at times Push their credit card too much (unrealistic goals)

    Forever 212019-05-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "??"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ASM Manager 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Working with great people.

    Cons

    Difficult to move up. Limited.

    Forever 212019-05-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "They don't care about anyone."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The employees I worked with is the only con.

    Cons

    The upper management (district managers) do not care about the people at their stores. They care about what they look like. They favor other stores and belittle the rest. They will sit and talk smack about their employees instead of trying to manage and make them be a better employee. They don't care about personal time such as family member dying, being sick, mental health, except if it's about them. Very selfish and rude.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-06-24
  8. "Okay but there is much more money in retail if you work somewhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Manager 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fun environment to work in cute clothes discounts

    Cons

    customers treat the store poorly late nights

    Forever 212019-06-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "BAD Managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly associates. Nice discounts!

    Cons

    Upper management was horrible! My SM was very ignorant and disrespectful, always in someone else's business.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-05-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Creative freedom, when able to

    Cons

    Literally everything else, upper management

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-06-21
Found 568 reviews