Forever 21 Reviews | Glassdoor

Forever 21 Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
38%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 Co-Founder and CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1,948 Ratings
  1. "awesome place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production Coordinator 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    the salary is awesome and the people were cool

    Cons

    the benefits are not the best

    Forever 212019-12-19
  2. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Great experience even tho this my second job as a teenager it teaches u people skills and customer service

    Cons

    Rude customers , busy during holidays typical retail agenda

    Forever 212019-12-10
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The employee discount was ok

    Cons

    The hours could suck sometimes

    Forever 212019-11-12
  4. "Forever 21"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accessory Specialist in Freehold, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working with an amazing team for over 5 years.

    Cons

    Part time no benefits. I was making more then minimum wage then minimum wage went up this year and messed things up more me.

    Advice to Management

    .

    Forever 212019-11-07
  5. "Forever 21"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’m want to grow with the company

    Cons

    Some people you deal with have nasty attitudes

    Forever 212019-10-25
  6. "Forever 21 Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has a very stimulating and challenging environment in which I was able to gain a lot of experience which I am now able to take with me into the world.

    Cons

    During holiday seasons, especially in summer the store can get really busy. However, with the training acquired it can be handled.

    Forever 212019-10-08
  7. "Downsize"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser 

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    40 hours 8am-4pm easy concept packets

    Cons

    downsized my title and pay

    Forever 212019-09-26
  8. "Dd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great job for High School kids.

    Cons

    Not so great benefits or employee discounts

    Forever 212019-09-25
  9. "Okay Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diverse group of people who are fun to work with

    Cons

    Management was awful and never communicated with employees and changed schedule last minute without calling to inform employees

    Forever 212019-09-18
  10. "forever 21 is one of my favorite stores, and worked in other stores. I have experience in working in stores"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Have a new experience, I always wanted to work in this store.

    Cons

    I love fashion clothes and I want to join the Team members. Nothing negative of forever 21

    Advice to Management

    Be part of the team member

    Forever 212019-09-14
Found 5483 reviews