Forever 21 Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Forever 21 Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
38%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 Co-Founder and CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1,952 Ratings
  1. "Cons Out-weigh the Pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are very hard-workers Exposure to CEO/Founders

    Cons

    Upper Management doesn't take any responsibility for their actions/comments They micromanage everything you do and you don't get to make any decisions for your self Swing the pendulum way too frequently and never learns from their mistakes Outdated and extremely old systems Doesn't cultivate a happy or positive work environment Demands 100% of you when they give back only 10% to you Doesn't work in an efficient and responsible manner Meetings and conversations constantly go in circles and nothing is every achieved

    Show More
    Forever 212020-01-23
  2. "If you like your free time, don't apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seeing new lines before the general public

    Cons

    Long Hours Short Breaks Low Pay Late hours

    Forever 212020-01-22
  3. "Working at forever 21 is ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead in Jacksonville, FL

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility on schedule Is a great point ! Great team and no commissions so easy job !

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive at all.

    Forever 212020-01-22
  4. "Forever 21 Job Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good community, friends with other employees

    Cons

    Working conditions are harsh and shifts are scheduled quite late sometimes I was asked to work overnight shifts multiple times despite specifying on my application to Forever 21 that I would only work until 9pm latest.

    Forever 212020-01-22
  5. "Okay first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They try to work with you schedule

    Cons

    Long shifts. Always has to back up the girls that couldn’t keep up

    Forever 212020-01-17
  6. "Not that great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Clothes really are okay quality

    Cons

    They asked me to clean up puke

    Forever 212020-01-17
  7. "Fast paced environment that teaches you how to deal with adversity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, good opportunity to train and lead younger demographic of employees, able to use your creativity for visual aspect

    Cons

    Disconnect between corporate level and store level, not very structured training program, very tight payroll allowance

    Forever 212020-01-16
  8. "D"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary coworkers managers and good customers

    Cons

    Not enough shifts and bad customers

    Forever 212020-01-16
  9. "Like any other retail job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Some coworkers are great and some managers are great, but others not so much. Schedule is somewhat flexible.

    Cons

    There was a lot of favoritism when deciding who would get good amount of hours and who would work in specified area. One of the managers would never listen to the sales associate and was extremely rude. You only get 10% discount which is only tax. Holidays suck because customers often leave a mess and employees don’t always clean up.

    Advice to Management

    Provide better benefits and actually listen to your employees.

    Forever 212020-01-16
  10. "Its an okay job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Get the opportunity to meet some interesting people

    Cons

    Long hours, not really much in the way of mental stimulation

    Forever 212020-01-15
Found 5491 reviews