Forever 21 Reviews | Glassdoor

Forever 21 Reviews

Updated Feb 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
40%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 Co-Founder and CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1,962 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work at especially for a first time retail job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Amazing experience Friendly management that's willing to help

    Cons

    no real attention paid to how messy the store can get

    Forever 212020-02-08
  2. "Poor management and lack of safety"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Clerk in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Because the store was located in a mall my lunch break was decent. I am fully aware this has nothing to do with the company.

    Cons

    -management lying to employees and the district and regional managers about numbers and training etc. -managers encouraged us to climb shelves and mountains of boxes to get to something. -no first aid kit in the store. -encouraged us to physically intervene with shoplifters. -favoritism across the store. -rats and insects infested the stock room and break room. evidence of rat droppings and cockroach shedding's on clothing. -never any positive reinforcement, only yelling when managers needed something done quickly. -I could keep going but this is more than enough.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212020-02-07
  3. "company work ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    get to learn a lot about customer service

    Cons

    none that I am aware of

    Forever 212020-02-07
  4. "Good Work and Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    I get to work on really interesting areas and I have learned a lot since I joined the firm.

    Cons

    Work can get repetitive sometime.

    Forever 212020-02-06
  5. "Alright For A First Or Second Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    10% discount on everything Good social environment

    Cons

    Sometimes stayed 2 hours after closing

    Forever 212020-02-06
  6. "Forever 21 Cool Springs Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are nice and the breaks are cool

    Cons

    You will probably leave at 11 if you're closing

    Forever 212020-02-06
  7. "Great job !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, never bored, awesome discount !

    Cons

    early mornings, have to know everything about the store, solo work

    Forever 212020-02-05
  8. "Manipulation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Schaumburg, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros at all to list besides free food sometimes

    Cons

    Makes you manipulate customers to sign up for credit cards while the employee who signs up the customer gets no type of compensation. My boss took me off a register because I couldn’t get a customer to sign up for a credit card after 3hrs into my 8hr shift. The managers don’t take into consideration that half the customers who come in are pre-teens and teens that aren’t eligible for credit cards. They make you feel like you’re replaceable. This was worst place to work

    Continue reading
    Forever 212020-02-05
  9. "Room for growth and room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager of Global Procurement in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) A lot of changes, company changes continuously. 2) Great headquarters facility, cafeteria and starbucks inside. 3) Many of my coworkers wanted to make changes and evolve, continuous improvement mindset.

    Cons

    1) Majority of upper management are friends or family of owners. 2) Continuous changes makes it disorganized and numerous issues on a regular basis. 3) Hard to adjust to corporate structure, can be frustrating.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212020-02-03
  10. "Not the best experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Getting to work with clothes -Getting to help style people -Good with getting more or fewer hours when necessary

    Cons

    -Long Hours -Overtime but no overtime pay -Doing a lot more lifting than anticipated -Scolded for calling out if sick

    Continue reading
    Forever 212020-02-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5522 reviews