Forever 21 Reviews | Glassdoor

Forever 21 Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
40%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 Co-Founder and CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1,962 Ratings
  1. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Lab Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Good salary for external hires

    Cons

    The company just lets employees go without any information

    Forever 212020-01-11
  2. "Great While It Lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Co Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company attempted to go down with grace, however not all the upper management (i.e. Store managers and District managers) had the same integrity.

    Cons

    The company was a good company for its market, rebuilding is possible, it will just take dedicated leaders, accommodating pay, and a vision for the future

    Forever 212020-01-10
  3. "officially done with retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the pay sometimes the people who give you a great experience the clothes

    Cons

    employee discount sucks store disorganized

    Continue reading
    Forever 212020-01-10
  4. "Great for full-time students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -no uniform, able to dress freely -very manageable if you’re a full-time student or looking for second job -easy hiring process

    Cons

    -lack of hours -minimal employee discount

    Continue reading
    Forever 212020-01-10
  5. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commissioning and Qualification Specialist II in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Since it's a fast-paced work environment, you learn a lot

    Cons

    No work-life balance Always going through changes No room to grow and high turn over rate

    Forever 212020-01-08
  6. "Visual Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Associate in College Station, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly environment. Decent pay.

    Cons

    Standing for long periods. Seemingly high turnover.

    Forever 212020-01-07
  7. "I tried and got tired of the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros. Cool co workers that's about it

    Cons

    Terrible job. Please pick something else if you can.

    Forever 212020-01-06
  8. "Long hours and unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -I liked the people I worked with

    Cons

    -Unlikely that you will move up in a position -Nothing is organized -Didn't seem like manager cared about employees

    Forever 212020-01-06
  9. "It's ok *"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved my job and my staff

    Cons

    Didn't get all the tools and resources needed

    Forever 212020-01-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Don't do it, work somewhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Co-workers are nice and helpful (before they quit/got let go) -Starbucks onsite

    Cons

    -The stress is not worth the pay; being here takes a toll on your mental health and people are paid under market value -Management is a joke and are unhelpful; unrealistic deadlines given and decisions are made that lack common sense -Lack of career development and growth (unless you're a select few) -Nepotism -After numerous layoffs, there's barely enough people for the organization to operate -Non-management employees are often overlooked/undervalued -only 6 holidays are observed -Processes are outdated and inefficient

    Continue reading
    Forever 212020-01-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5524 reviews