Forever 21 Stock Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Forever 21 Stock Associate Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 Co-Founder and CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
31 Ratings
  1. "stocks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Associate in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    lots of people to help and let you know what to do

    Cons

    not enough hours during the day to work more

    Forever 212019-08-20
  2. "Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Room Associate in Cerritos, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management is friendly, kind, and understanding of people's lives and work schedules and they try their best to be accommodating. There is a wide selection of clothes to choose from because they receive new shipments daily. And generally speaking the people are easy to get along with and friendly for the most part.

    Cons

    The coworkers aren't very nice, there seems to be a lot of drama in the workplace and it doesn't sound like the employees were easy to get along with. The pay isn't that great and to be honest the tasks are tedious and boring. There isn't a lot of room for advancement or growth within the company to my understanding,

    Advice to Management

    I would say try to work on a better employee relationship where the environment is free of discrimination, harassment and bullying.

    Forever 212019-11-13
  3. "Great Summer Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Low expectations Relatively easy work load

    Cons

    Unorganized Questionable hours Work can be monotonous

    Forever 212019-09-01
  4. "An interesting and enjoyable experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Stock Associate 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The coworkers were nice, flexible work times, and decent pay.

    Cons

    Working environment was a bit crowded

    Forever 212019-06-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Only stayed b/c of the people I worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Stock 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Cool employees and teamwork environment to some extent

    Cons

    Poor management, low pay, not enough hours, low discount

    Forever 212019-05-06
  6. "Luck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Associate in North Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    It a good place to work at.

    Cons

    It the best place. A lot of people.

    Advice to Management

    Hey, is a good place

    Forever 212018-12-10
  7. "Easy Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job doing stock for this massive store. I was left alone, which I prefer.

    Cons

    A little cattiness here and there. I prefer to stay out of drama. There was total disregard when I told them I had classes on some days, and was constantly put on the schedule. This even though they knew I was going to be starting school before hiring me.

    Forever 212018-07-25
  8. "Stock"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate/Stock in Taunton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 for more than a year

    Pros

    Great clothes and good learning experience

    Cons

    Bad management at my location

    Forever 212018-07-19
  9. "It was good at the moment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Stock Associate in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21

    Pros

    I was able to dress up and wear make up until I became stock associate . I liked the employees that were there well at least most of them. The pay is good , also the clothes

    Cons

    Nothing really, just early in the morning shifts . Always cold in the back though didn’t really have heaters for us

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the work

    Forever 212018-02-08
  10. "Stock Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Stock Associate in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work Enough hours if you want them

    Cons

    personality clashes over dramatic co workers immature management

    Forever 212017-12-28
Found 79 reviews