Forever 21 Store Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Store Associate

Forever 21 Store Associate Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
60%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 Co-Founder and CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
13 Ratings
  1. "Poor Work Environment and Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate in Appleton, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I got to leave early because no one would come into the store

    Cons

    Poor working environment, managers weren't engaged with employees, poor employee discount, poor clothing quality, disorganized store layout

    Continue reading
    Forever 212018-09-20
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Good for creative young people who want to pursue their career in retail."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate in Glendale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Active and energetic working environment

    Cons

    Minimum wage only and you have to work on holidays

    Forever 212018-06-23
  3. "Good Temporary Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Associate in Montebello, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 for less than a year

    Pros

    Fairly easy job, good when in high school or college but not much room for growth

    Cons

    Not really flexible with hours, late nights, don't get paid for late nights when you should

    Continue reading
    Forever 212018-06-07
  4. "Store Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate in Lakewood, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    none besides the 10% discount (which isn't really that much)

    Cons

    Poor management Little to no opportunity for growth

    Continue reading
    Forever 212018-06-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not Worth It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Getting paid (not much), Co-worker relationships

    Cons

    Stressful, Long hours, low pay, no benefits besides a 10% discount (that's nothing), the store is almost impossible to maintain, you can be at the store until 1AM closing, understaffed most of the time, little to no training, little care for employees, almost no chance at moving up in business if you are young (I'm 19), I've been here a little over 3 months and I am quitting. I don't know how people stay any longer

    Forever 212018-03-02
  6. "Forever 21 review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Associate in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice coworkers, and vip merchandise.

    Cons

    Low pay and long hours for an excessive amount of work.

    Forever 212018-02-13
  7. "retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Associate in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 for more than a year

    Pros

    Good part time work for students, adjusted to my schedule

    Cons

    Low pay with very few opportunities to earn more. Managers were not always respectful toward other employees.

    Forever 212017-09-10
  8. "Forever 21 at the Avenues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Associate in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours The amount of hours worked a week can go above 35

    Cons

    Workload can be overwhelming. No AC

    Continue reading
    Forever 212017-07-14
  9. "Not so bad so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Associate in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Flexible, decent pay for retail compared to what I made over 10 years ago in high school and fun co-workers.

    Cons

    Poor communication, some lazy co-workers who are not held accountable and some are not the friendliest. Also they just kind of stick you in places without properly training you.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212017-07-12
  10. "Not the best company to work under"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate in Evansville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was able to display may talents and abilities with fashion.

    Cons

    Once i was hired I felt very unwelcomed by every one of the other employees including management.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212017-07-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 42 reviews