Forever 21 Store Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Store Associate

Forever 21 Store Associate Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
60%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 Co-Founder and CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
13 Ratings
  1. "Mehhh Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a 30 minute lunch break to relieve yourself of the hell you're working in, and you also have friendly coworkers. Ohh and you get payed.

    Cons

    Awful hours depending on your store location. I worked at the Forever21 at Aventura Mall in Miami, Fl and it was awful. I'm currently a high school senior and the managers really don't care if school needs to be your first priority. The store closes at 9:30, but since I worked in the Vintage Room (one of the worst rooms to have) I usually didn't leave until 11:30 and at latest 12:30.When having a job in high school, time management is key, but Forever21 leaves little to no room for it. When you're in high school it's really hard to be given closing shifts during weekdays back to back when you have school in the morning. I once worked 30 hours in one week, and my grades seriously suffered because of it. The closing shift is awful, the managers don't help you clean even though gets really messy throughout the day (customers have little regard for how messy they make store) Please believe me, I seriously don't recommend working at Forever21 if you have other important obligations that need to be prioritized first.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212016-02-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly enviornment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Store Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    SoHo , great first job. Great Learning experience especially as a student. intresting customers friendly co worker and Manager & Come prepared with a pen too when applying and resume

    Cons

    Really nothing maybe a few rude customers really but other than that be willing to be on your feet and learn to save your money

    Forever 212016-01-30
  3. "Store Associate Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being able to wear majority of whatever you want to

    Cons

    Very late nights, rude customers, bad pay

    Forever 212016-01-19
  4. "Sales Associate Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Associate in Aventura, FL

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Improved communication skills Lots of moving around Fashion knowledge

    Cons

    Inconsistent scheduling Long shifts Repetitive store music

    Forever 212015-12-05
  5. "Better companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Associate in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to get retail experience The People are friendly with each other

    Cons

    messy, unorganized, bad Management Not much opportunity to moving up

    Continue reading
    Forever 212015-11-04
  6. "Store Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Associate in Huntington, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You learn everything when working in a retail store. It makes you be yourself while at work and provide a great shopping experience for customers.

    Cons

    Need more workers for a productive day.

    Forever 212015-10-09
  7. "Would not recomend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company gives you a lot of hours to work, environment is upbeat, able to listen to listen to music all day

    Cons

    Very physically demanding, management isn't upfront, work schedule is a nightmare, late hours, pay is not competitive with other retailers

    Forever 212015-08-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible management and hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Associate in Lakewood, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can dress how you want as long as it fits their guidelines

    Cons

    Hours are horrible - They want you to work overnight shifts (Ex. 12am-8am). Depending on manager you may stay as late as 3am just for closing shift. If it's not an overnight shift, shifts are short - 4-6 hours only per day. Maximum hours they're willing to give is 25 hours per week. I've seen regular workers get only one 4 hour shift for the entire week. Managers play favoritism - Some workers only work cash registers while others just dressing rooms. You can get a crappy quad to work or an easier one depending. Pay is minimum wage with no room for improvement - Some workers have been working here for over 6 years and still receive minimum wage No training - you need to train yourself. Managers call you out on your faults, but provide no training whatsoever.

    Forever 212015-07-14
  9. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Associate in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21

    Pros

    The company is great, they are constantly changing and evolving. they're really great to work for

    Cons

    the discount is the only thing that i wish were a little larger. especially with the rising prices

    Continue reading
    Forever 212015-04-03
  10. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Store Associate 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Great place for part-time work

    Cons

    Give more hours for part-time

    Forever 212020-02-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 42 reviews