Forever 21 "employee discount" Reviews | Glassdoor

Forever 21 Employee Reviews about "employee discount"

Updated Nov 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
38%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 Co-Founder and CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1,958 Ratings
Pros
  • "Experience in a fast paced environment(in 303 reviews)

  • "all positive experience, great people(in 153 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "employee discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The employee discount was ok

    Cons

    The hours could suck sometimes

    Forever 212019-11-12
  2. "Good employees but discount wasn't that competitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved my coworkers and the fast-paced environment

    Cons

    Management doesn't do that much to recognize harder working employees and the employee discount is nothing compared to other stores. Hours sucked.

    Forever 212019-11-23
  3. "Its Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Staff is friendly time goes by fast by cleaning clothes off the floor all day always something to do Helping customers

    Cons

    dealing with theft only 10% employee discount

    Forever 212019-11-13
  4. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Paramus, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You had an employee discount.

    Cons

    Pay was low. Hours were horrible. Overworked employees. Employee lounges were unsanitary.

    Forever 212019-11-08
  5. "It was nuts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Tucson, AZ

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Apparently I have to review some job I've had to keep using glassdoor and I figure since Forever 21 is bankrupt now I can just go for it The customers normally were polite. There was camaraderie between employees. I told a girl she looked beautiful in a dress she was trying on because she was so pretty I blurted it, and she ended up buying the dress so that was nice I guess?

    Cons

    The store was stuff to the brim and always a mess no matter what we did. Like some of the racks were so full we literally could not put more hangers on them, but when we sent them back to the fitting room to be sent to a different section, they'd end up back in the same stuffed corner. Employee discount was laughable The management didn't trust their staff as far as they could throw them. Learning how the... store worked was a nightmare why is the clothing organized by color, then texture, then best guess? None of the clothes ended up together!

    Show More
    Forever 212019-11-03
  6. "Okay job to get some work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Obtaining store cards and emails from customers was essential to boost sales. Rewards were given to whoever obtained the most of one or the other. You can make friends with fellow sale associates. Closing isn't so bad when you got people to talk to

    Cons

    Only 10% employee discount. Not enough hours. The time it takes to clean the store and close is ridiculous.

    Advice to Management

    need to give more hours

    Forever 212019-10-08
  7. "Management needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to meet new people

    Cons

    Only 10% employee discount Stays later than mall hours

    Advice to Management

    Please care about your workers. We know there are rules but caring about your workers and having a good relationship with them will make work less dreadful

    Forever 212019-10-15
  8. "Best to get your foot in the door."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Coordinator 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Lunch in the cafeteria is only $1.

    Cons

    Pay and benefits aren’t very good. Co workers are a little clique-y. Employee discount is pointless.

    Forever 212019-08-25
  9. "Working at F21"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    First dibs on new merchandise & the co workers were all nice to work with

    Cons

    Management sucked, no room for growth, and the employee discount sucks.

    Forever 212019-07-21
  10. "It was fun but had disadvantages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Middletown, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a great work environment, made a lot of friends and had fun. Good energy, loved working with customers to put together outfits.

    Cons

    No chance for advancement if I wasn’t close to the higher ups outside of work. 10% discount was measly and I couldn’t return if I used employee discount.

    Advice to Management

    Be weary of the popularity contest & favoritism interfering with the workplace.

    Forever 212019-06-04
Found 304 reviews