Forever 21 "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor

Forever 21 Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
39%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 Co-Founder and CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1,967 Ratings
  1. "Not my kind of career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You learn a lot because everything is so fast paced Great fast fashion merchandise!

    Cons

    Training and development is non existent Management doesn’t really know what they’re doing because promotion is based on relationships and not merit Endlessly long days

    Advice to Management

    Assess your corporate management teams closer and promote training and development

    Forever 212018-10-02
  2. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Fast-paced, meet lots of people, decent pay & benefits for FT

    Cons

    Low pay for part time employees

    Forever 212018-09-08
  3. "Forever 21 Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced; dynamic; challenging; convenient; nice clothes

    Cons

    hectic; low pay; interesting interactions;

    Forever 212018-09-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Depends on your team and supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fast pace High fashion Amazing connections to real down to earth people

    Cons

    A ton of go backs Floorset is conceptual. Therefore being difficult for employees to understand. Which always results in a ton of go backs the week of moves. Not even hours for moves execution. Not enough hours for markdown process. Pay was low. Customers are cut throat.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people.

    Forever 212018-08-21
  5. "Yikes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Large company. Fast paced. Not hard work.

    Cons

    Poor Management Low salaries Stressful visits and pop ins from corporate always possible.

    Advice to Management

    Create a culture you can be proud of.

    Forever 212018-09-19
  6. "Ecommerce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, play many roles, working with different teams

    Cons

    A lot of middle managers, too reactive, no real follow through on projects

    Forever 212018-07-31
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment Decent pay Fast pace

    Cons

    Stressful Little hours Structure Room for growth Unrealistic expectations

    Forever 212018-06-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment 9.50 Pay ( Mall of Millenia) Fast pace so my shift went by fast

    Cons

    Management was the biggest problem the flow of the store is horrible, which made it harder on closer(s) at night.

    Advice to Management

    Stop letting the go-backs pile up !

    Forever 212018-04-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "It's all about the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment Fast paced and not boring at all Opportunity to grow with the company Get to know all promotions and sales before everyone

    Cons

    Employee discount is almost nothing Pressure to get credit cards Pressure to dress fashion forward all the time The pay is better at other similar stores

    Forever 212018-04-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Forever 21

    Pros

    The Brand Fast paced environment

    Cons

    The District manager was one of the laziest district managers. She never came to our store The gossip and the mean girl clique was impossible to control without District support.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about who is running your store. Your not going to make any money in a store where the CO Manager sits in the back all day gossiping and the assistant manager time fraud.

    Forever 212018-05-24
Found 307 reviews