Forex Steam Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Short but effective time with Forex Steam

    Dec 13, 2019 - Senior Strategy Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The group was very good to work with, and took the majority of my advice. I feel that I really shaped the foundation of their recent product, and I have even been using it myself now successfully for a couple of years.

    Cons

    Short and fast work experience, wanted more.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Helping Forex Steam get better

    Apr 10, 2019 - Trailing Stop Specialist in Tulsa, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Forex Steam group brought me in to solidify their trailing stop feature. Now, their trailing stop is extremely effective. It still isn't in their default setup, but it's my recommendation to set pip retrace to false and then use the trailing stop feature. Obviously I am bias but this is the approach I recommend.

    Cons

    It was a short time with the group, and I wanted to accomplish more.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Forex Steam Audit

    May 7, 2019 - Strategy Analyst in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I came in to the Forex Steam fold to audit their strategy and process. What I found was that the company is well run, and that the strategy is on par with the most expensive systems in the market, if not more advanced. A very good product, and company.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to contribute at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Working on their V10 Update

    May 24, 2019 - V10 Specialist in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Joined Steam last year to help them with upgrading to Version10. It's been a long arduous journey but we are nearing the point where this will be released, and my job completed. The team worked with me, and gave me all the resources I needed to succeed. They followed directions and challenged me as well. But, in the end, we got the software to where it needs to be. I have faith that Forex Steam will be performing very well for 2019-2020 and beyond thanks to the work we did this past year.

    Cons

    It's just sad to see my time with ForexSteam come to an end.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Forex steam is a great ea by great people

    May 15, 2019 - Development Assistant in Columbia, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The work was complex, difficult, challenging (all things I like) -The employer and employees were easy to get along with. -The robot is making a positive difference in many peoples lives, which is an added bonus.

    Cons

    -They weren't able to keep me on very long.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Making EA's more reliable

    Sep 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My job with Forex Steam was to make EA's more reliable. I wanted to give traders the opportunity to download the software easily, and provide verified trading results. I was able to accomplish these aspects and I'm happy to see they are still continuing in that direction. A few things that I liked. Management was effective. Skill building through teamwork. Working with the #1 Forex scalping strategy in the market.

    Cons

    Tasks were assigned randomly, instead of based on merit.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Spent early years with Forex Steam

    Aug 23, 2018 - EA Developer in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was a fulltimer with Forex Steam in the early days. I helped developed the software and I'm happy to see that they've continued to perform for over 7 years now. Great group of people, with the client at the forefront of their minds. Learning to use new skills with talented individuals. Finding ways to problem solve as a group and improve the Forex market as a whole.

    Cons

    They didn't keep me on in a part time capacity, because they wanted new voices.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Thanks for the Oppotunity

    Dec 3, 2018 - FOREX in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked with Forex Steam for 2 years and they helped me establish my relationship with the market. Great people. Helpful staff and support. Very effective trading strategies. Useful trading approach methods.

    Cons

    They worked me to the bone!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company, Better EA

    Sep 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working on the market leader in automated trading Making something available to any level of trader The project was affordable which meant we change lives Very fast paced and effective trading team

    Cons

    Sometimes spends too much time on new features / modifications

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working as a TEAM with Forex STEAM.

    Sep 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Capable team of experts Grinding group that work til all hours of the night Building new strategies based on established winning properties

    Cons

    The hours actually, a pro and a con honestly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with Forex Steam Job Seekers

V10 Specialist
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Forex Steam? Share Your Experiences

Forex Steam logo
or