Forex Steam Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Short but effective time with Forex Steam"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Strategy Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forex Steam for less than a year

    Pros

    The group was very good to work with, and took the majority of my advice. I feel that I really shaped the foundation of their recent product, and I have even been using it myself now successfully for a couple of years.

    Cons

    Short and fast work experience, wanted more.

    Forex Steam2019-12-13
  2. "Forex steam is a great ea by great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Development Assistant in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forex Steam for less than a year

    Pros

    -The work was complex, difficult, challenging (all things I like) -The employer and employees were easy to get along with. -The robot is making a positive difference in many peoples lives, which is an added bonus.

    Cons

    -They weren't able to keep me on very long.

    Forex Steam2019-05-15
  3. "Working on their V10 Update"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - V10 Specialist in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forex Steam for more than a year

    Pros

    Joined Steam last year to help them with upgrading to Version10. It's been a long arduous journey but we are nearing the point where this will be released, and my job completed. The team worked with me, and gave me all the resources I needed to succeed. They followed directions and challenged me as well. But, in the end, we got the software to where it needs to be. I have faith that Forex Steam will be performing very well for 2019-2020 and beyond thanks to the work we did this past year.

    Cons

    It's just sad to see my time with ForexSteam come to an end.

    Forex Steam2019-05-24
  4. "Forex Steam Audit"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Strategy Analyst in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forex Steam for less than a year

    Pros

    I came in to the Forex Steam fold to audit their strategy and process. What I found was that the company is well run, and that the strategy is on par with the most expensive systems in the market, if not more advanced. A very good product, and company.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to contribute at this time.

    Forex Steam2019-05-07
  5. "Helping Forex Steam get better"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Trailing Stop Specialist in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forex Steam for less than a year

    Pros

    The Forex Steam group brought me in to solidify their trailing stop feature. Now, their trailing stop is extremely effective. It still isn't in their default setup, but it's my recommendation to set pip retrace to false and then use the trailing stop feature. Obviously I am bias but this is the approach I recommend.

    Cons

    It was a short time with the group, and I wanted to accomplish more.

    Forex Steam2019-04-10
  6. "Thanks for the Oppotunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FOREX in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forex Steam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked with Forex Steam for 2 years and they helped me establish my relationship with the market. Great people. Helpful staff and support. Very effective trading strategies. Useful trading approach methods.

    Cons

    They worked me to the bone!

    Forex Steam2018-12-03
  7. "Working as a TEAM with Forex STEAM."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forex Steam full-time

    Pros

    Capable team of experts Grinding group that work til all hours of the night Building new strategies based on established winning properties

    Cons

    The hours actually, a pro and a con honestly

    Forex Steam2018-09-27
  8. "Great Company, Better EA"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Forex Steam full-time

    Pros

    Working on the market leader in automated trading Making something available to any level of trader The project was affordable which meant we change lives Very fast paced and effective trading team

    Cons

    Sometimes spends too much time on new features / modifications

    Forex Steam2018-09-17
  9. "Making EA's more reliable"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forex Steam part-time

    Pros

    My job with Forex Steam was to make EA's more reliable. I wanted to give traders the opportunity to download the software easily, and provide verified trading results. I was able to accomplish these aspects and I'm happy to see they are still continuing in that direction. A few things that I liked. Management was effective. Skill building through teamwork. Working with the #1 Forex scalping strategy in the market.

    Cons

    Tasks were assigned randomly, instead of based on merit.

    Forex Steam2018-09-11
  10. "Spent early years with Forex Steam"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EA Developer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forex Steam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was a fulltimer with Forex Steam in the early days. I helped developed the software and I'm happy to see that they've continued to perform for over 7 years now. Great group of people, with the client at the forefront of their minds. Learning to use new skills with talented individuals. Finding ways to problem solve as a group and improve the Forex market as a whole.

    Cons

    They didn't keep me on in a part time capacity, because they wanted new voices.

    Forex Steam2018-08-23
Found 22 reviews