Formstack Reviews | Glassdoor

Formstack Reviews

Updated Jul 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Formstack CEO Chris Byers (no image)
Chris Byers
35 Ratings
  1. "One of the best decisions I have ever made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Specialist in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Formstack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Culture The culture at Formstack is the best I have ever been around. Accountability and transparency aren't just preached, they are put into action. - The People The team here is amazing. This many awesome people working towards a common goal is fun to be a part of. - The Product Formstack is the best at what we do. Our product is innovative and flexible. It's the easiest sell there is!

    Cons

    With changes come issues - But they are growing pains. Nothing really for me to complain about. I am truly happy where I am at.

    Advice to Management

    As we continue to grow, don't lose sight of what makes this company special. As long as we stick to our core values the sky really is the limit.

    Formstack2019-05-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Culture-focused company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Formstack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They hire people who fit their culture which means, generally, everyone gets along and has a lot of fun! Tons of company paid work trips for every position, unlimited PTO, and remote opportunities for most positions as well

    Cons

    Relatively new company so policies are not set in stone which means some people are treated differently than others in the same situation

    Formstack2019-07-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work because of the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Technology in Durant, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Formstack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    if you love to work with great people solving interesting problems this is the place for you.

    Cons

    We are agile and work fast - if you aren't self starting and driven it can be a detriment to you.

    Formstack2019-04-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Company and Growth Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Formstack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote culture is an option. Formstack is truly an amazing organization. You have a voice, autonomy, benefits are off the charts good... Can't say enough positive things.

    Cons

    No true cons to report

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and trust!!!

    Formstack2019-04-05
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Formstack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO, amazing company culture, great environment to work

    Cons

    Sometimes I worry the company is growing too fast. If you aren't on the "in crowd" you don't get seen or heard very often. Issues with mgmt go unresolved even when entire teams are quitting due to one manager. Sometimes moving up internally seems impossible

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what all your employees are saying. If it becomes a trend it is probably true. Make it easier to promote from within

    Formstack2019-03-06

    Formstack Response

    March 7, 2019Talent Management

    Greatly appreciate your positive feedback! We value promotions from within! Just this year alone, nearly 30% of all our roles that have started have come from within the organization. We would love to have a personal conversation with how that can be possible with you. Please reach out to the Talent Management Lead and they can help get your started on that upward path!

    Show Less
  6. Helpful (7)

    "An overall amazing place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Formstack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Formstack has seen tremdous growth recently and while there are always struggles with that, the vibe is always positive! The welcoming environment and managers who challenge you to be the best you possible, is something that we thrive on!

    Cons

    With fast growth comes fast changes. Have plans in place further in advance to alleviate as many questions as possibl.

    Advice to Management

    Do not lose sight of how important clear and concise vision can work wonders. Be as transparent as possible during changes that are inevitable in any growing business.

    Formstack2018-11-29

    Formstack Response

    February 14, 2019VP of Human Resources

    This is really helpful feedback. Thank you for taking time to share it!

  7. Helpful (5)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Formstack full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture from the top down! Which results in passionate people who want to drive results!

    Cons

    I cannot think of any Cons. Formstack has figured out a formula that prioritizes employees and culture first and as a result, has a very loyal and hardworking team that go above and beyond!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Formstack2018-10-29
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Formstack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Outstanding culture, flexible hours, remote-friendly company

    Cons

    Growing pains as the company expands beyond the 100-employee mark

    Advice to Management

    Transparency in the run-up to big changes

    Formstack2018-10-24

    Formstack Response

    January 3, 2019Talent Management

    Thank you for your review! We are sad to see any employee leave but greatly appreciate the honest feelings of your time with us! All the best in your next ventures!

  9. Helpful (5)

    "Excellent First Impression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Formstack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am new to the team and haven't jumped into my role. However, I have had the opportunity to meet my team in a social setting as well as in the office. Everyone is energetic, warm and welcoming. The culture so far is everything I hoped and thought it would be!

    Cons

    None yet, I'm too new.

    Advice to Management

    Continue putting an emphasis on culture and morale, the output and results will reflect that.

    Formstack2018-09-28
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Love where this company is headed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Formstack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tons of opportunities for growth Transparency with leadership Great core values Amazing people work here REMOTE WORKING

    Cons

    Remote work means little interaction with people outside your team Management sometimes tries to move faster than possible

    Advice to Management

    Remember the values that Formstack was built on and use those to continue to grow the company.

    Formstack2018-09-17
Found 37 reviews