KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Formstack

Is this your company?

Formstack

Add a Review

Formstack Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 of over 59 reviews

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Formstack CEO Chris Byers (no image)
Chris Byers
51 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Employee-centric culture

    Oct 8, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Formstack has been nothing but my dreams coming true. The culture we have here at Formstack is fantastic. People want to grow and work together—top-notch communication and transparency from the leadership team. But most importantly, they care about the employees. Formstack understands that the company won't succeed if the employees can't grow. We are consistently working on creating an employee-centric culture and thinking about how we can grow TOGETHER. Plus, the company is growing rapidly, which provides tremendous growth opportunities to employees!

    Cons

    The company doesn't have the perfect DEI practice in place. But they are aware of the issue and want to improve. I am very excited to see how we can create a sense of belonging through the DEI efforts.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Rocketship growth!

    Oct 6, 2021 - Sales Development Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    EVERYTHING! The team is amazing, mentorship top notch, and the work life balance is amazing. In my short time there, less than 6 months, I have attended 2 company retreats!

    Cons

    Coming into Formstack, I can tell they had turnover and removed some "bad apples" that I heard my fair share of horror stories about. The culture, employees, and community is 5 starts since they cleared house!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    513

    180 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great culture and products

    Sep 4, 2021 - Vice President Partnerships in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hard working team, great products, knows how to do remote

    Cons

    Would be great to accelerate product development

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Stay Away

    May 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good pay, good benefits, get to work from home

    Cons

    - Very few leads if any coming in for the sales teams. - Almost the entire leadership team has moved on in the last six months - Employees that aren't being fired are fleeing to better opportunities - Lots of changes going on in the org right now. I'd probably wait at least six months to see if they can turn things around.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Avoid

    May 5, 2021 - Support Engineer in Fishers, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote which isn't much of a perk in 2021.

    Cons

    Pay was less than ideal. As of 2021 most of the Senior Management and support staff have left the company, many in the same week. Benefits were pretty low Terrible direction with rampant nepotism. Incompetent HR. CEO pushes their religious views in company sposored meetings and during work hours. CEO pretty much had a melt down on a zoom call it was wild. Terrible communication between dev teams and Project managers resulting in delays and added stress. Zero work life balance.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not good

    Dec 18, 2020 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people, benefits and some of the products are really all that I can be positive about. Only reason I gave 2 stars instead of 1

    Cons

    - Sales org chaos - Zero value for SDR role and growing SDRs to be closing reps whether it be in growth or new business - Comp that makes zero sense - Closing reps need 6+ years of closing experience so basically impossible for an SDR to be promoted - AEs and AMs get disco and demo cert meanwhile SDRs get neither. Disco cert would be applicable for discovery calls conducted - No structure around verticals or territories so it is basically a free for all. Most of the team collaborates but it is the wild wild west when it comes to prospecting

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Don't Believe Everything You Read

    Nov 18, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Keep in mind: glassdoor reviews are a required part of the onboarding experience (obviously you feel more positive at the beginning of a job). Remote is the biggest advantage, but if you are not in the US you will be treated as a contractor which has pros and cons. Flexible hours are great and helpful when you have family or a travel lifestyle. It feels like a close community, but it also makes it hard to join as there are a lot of groups who've been working together for awhile.

    Cons

    There is not a lot of transparency or room to grow within the organisation, often resulting in external hires. A lot of promise, but no follow through. There were people who got "promoted" then "demoted" because of gaps in the HR process (not a new contract associated with the "promotion"). There is a strong sales focused and how to get the next big deal. This mentality really gets in the way of improving half done features.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love the culture and the people!

    Jun 10, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture! - Formstack is the first company I've worked for that truly embodies their culture values. - Our culture is woven into everything we do so that we never lose sight of what is important to us at the core of our company. - I believe our culture is what makes our employees and company so successful! People - The people of Formstack is what makes coming "into" work each day worth it. - Everyone is super helpful and genuinely wants to see one another succeed. - I received a "culture captain" for the first two months of my employment at Formstack, these culture captains were outside of the HR team and genuinely cared about my success as a new employee. This made me feel so welcomed!

    Cons

    I can't think of any real cons. Even though we are a remote company, I never feel disconnected or far away from my coworkers. I selfishly wish I could see them in person more but I am thankful for our yearly team and company-wide gatherings.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing culture and company

    Aug 4, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a company overall, Formstack has been amazing to work for. The culture is very transparent and upper management listens to their employees and takes actual action. For example, during the start of COVID employees felt that there wasn’t enough communication regarding the pandemic and the impact it had on our business. Leadership quickly pivoted and addressed concerns to the company and began sending out weekly snapshots to show how the company was doing financially. There have also been multiple emails to see how people were doing with kids and their schedules. They could talk to their bosses about flexing their schedules depending on their kids schooling. In summary, I feel like Formstack cares about each employee and you can make your voice heard.

    Cons

    Due to the rapid growth there are some processes that can be improved, but it is a lot better then other companies I have been apart of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture - Poor growth opportunity in sales

    Aug 6, 2020 - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture, unlimited PTO, semi-yearly company trips (examples like Vegas, Colorado Springs, and Mexico), C-level team is fantastic

    Cons

    Middle management is poor especially on the sales side. Communication and collaboration between teams has been a long-standing issue with a lot of animosity between different sales teams. There are qualified people who have been trying to move up sales roles for years, but they only bring in outside hires for AE roles.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews

Popular Careers with Formstack Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Formstack? Share Your Experiences

or