Forney Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

Forney Industries Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Steve Anderson
21 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forney Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing management team. They listen to your ideas and implement when appropriate. Fun and family oriented. Hard working team of individuals that believe in helping one another get the job done. One common goal...success!

    Cons

    Sometimes people feel disconnected from HQ but they have been finding ways of bringing everyone together.

    Advice to Management

    Keep gaining insight from employees. Offer a suggestion box and when ideas are used recognize employees.

    Forney Industries2015-08-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Fort Collins, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forney Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They will give you time off when needed.

    Cons

    No room for advancement. Always late on reviews. If you do get a raise at your review you will not reiceve back pay from them. My review was 3 months late. Your raise will be 50 cents or less, most likely less. They will tease you with meaningless parties and free food. Never speak your mind you'll make it worse on yourself. Promises, promises and no results.

    Advice to Management

    Get out on the floor. You guy's are clueless. I mean EXTREMELY CLUELESS.

    Forney Industries2015-08-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good place to work. If you are smart, you will pass on working for this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Forney Industries full-time

    Pros

    Most of the people were great to work with.

    Cons

    A Manager that stole from customers and lied more often than told the truth. (He lied to me at the interview.) Very low pay for the hours worked. HR Department is useless, no help for employees.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of dishonest Managers... Pay your hard working employees a fair wage,

    Forney Industries2015-01-15
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Working at Forney was chaotic."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buyer in Fort Collins, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forney Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Encouraged to learn and do things independently with little direction.

    Cons

    Politics, Gossip and Company Organization

    Advice to Management

    Live up to morals and values of the company.

    Forney Industries2014-05-12
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forney Industries part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing place to work. Great org structure. Learned a great amount of information!

    Cons

    Wished the system they worked in was more advanced.

    Forney Industries2014-03-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "It has been an exceptional experience that make coming to work enjoyable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - President in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forney Industries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The culture and the people. The pay is good and Fort Collins is a wonderful place to live and have fun. It's a family company and it shows.

    Cons

    I'm very satisfied with my employment so nothing to complain about.

    Forney Industries2012-12-14
  7. "Small company on the move."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forney Industries

    Pros

    Management support for employees and opportunities for advancement. Executive management mentors employees to further develop skill set. Company wide recognization program recently implemented. Atmosphere of caring for each other and the community. Humble company.

    Cons

    Company could use technology to its benefit more often. Offer tuition reimbursement benefit. Announce to the press some of the good things this company is doing.

    Forney Industries2012-04-11
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends

    I have been working at Forney Industries

    Pros

    Awesome Enviornment Great Management Looking to Grow Allows you to grow and learn on your own with the direction when you want it

    Cons

    Sometimes too much delegation for discrepancies.

    Forney Industries2011-05-25
Found 28 reviews