Cover image for Forrester
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

Forrester

Engaged Employer

Forrester

Add a Review

Forrester Employee Reviews about "colleague"

Updated Nov 25, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,278 of over 1K reviews
4.2
86% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Forrester Chairman, President, and CEO George F. Colony
86% Approve of CEO
Top CEOs 2021

Found 2 of over 1K reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Forrester Chairman, President, and CEO George F. Colony
George F. Colony
905 Ratings

What people are saying about Forrester

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people are smart and supportive.(in 220 reviews)
  • "You will learn so much and the culture is great.(in 114 reviews)
  • "Great work / life balance(in 99 reviews)
  • "'Anywhere work' is a great benefit that allows you to select if and when you want to work in the office.(in 85 reviews)
  • "Looks good on the CV and some great colleagues.(in 81 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Forrester and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "colleague"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years
    Featured Review

    The Right Values

    Aug 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many people spend their careers looking for a culture like the one we have at Forrester. I am surrounded by smart, caring colleagues who trust one another to do the right thing. They have my back (and I have theirs). Most of all, you have a voice - people are genuinely interested in what you have to say and what you bring to the table. That starts with the Executive Team - they're incredibly accessible and interested in who you are as a person. Why do I stay? My values are the company's values: honesty, integrity, quality. The Anywhere Work policy gives me the flexibility to decide how I can be most productive. It's clear the company is being thoughtful about what the future of work might look like.

    Cons

    We could move faster. If the start-up pace is your jam, you might be frustrated here.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love working at Forrester

    Nov 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy my work at Forrester, but two benefits specifically stand out: 1. The people are wonderful to work with! Very professional, trustworthy, knowledgeable, and generally just nice people all around. My boss is also fantastic! She is supportive, trustworthy and very skilled and experienced in the company and our work. 2. Forrester's flexible work policy has made it possible for my family to work hard while also accomplishing goals outside of work. They not only "allow" remote work, they provide the tools for us to be able to do it well.

    Cons

    Our teams are small, which sometimes means you have to wear lots of hats. But I think that is good because we are lean, which should carry us through any upcoming hard economic times. And you learn a lot in all the different roles.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Forrester team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing people + Integrity + Solid culture

    Oct 5, 2022 - Principal Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's a reason more than 10% of Forrester's employees are "boomerangs" who left and came back. This is a really good place to work, in so many ways. We work hard - it's not for folks who want to sort of skate by. But we're all in it together! I've never been better supported in any role before. This place is about the people. I am surrounded by incredible, brilliant people who care about our collective integrity, and who - although terribly busy - always have time for a colleague. There isn't greener grass than this. There is opportunity for internal career advancement, and a clear path forward. Compared with other, similar companies, it feels great to be in an organization that favors what's right over what sells.

    Cons

    There is more work to do than we can get done. It's nice to be in demand, but hard to turn off for the night when there's still so much more to do. Different areas of the org have different expectations and mini-cultures so if you've found you're place you're set, but if not it can be uncomfortable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work overall

    Oct 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Forrester is overall a great place to work. They are conscientious about most aspects of employee experience and continually try to improve things. They are largely flexible about office vs home work and work hard to accommodate everyone.

    Cons

    Some internal cultural dynamics are tough. There's a universal overcriticality which can result in that, no matter how hard you work, the result you produce will not be sufficient, and this standard is applied disproportionately to some roles, despite both volume of current and future workload and any previous displays of productivity or overachievement. This happens both within teams and across orgs. Some team cultures are toxic and face no repercussion for openly being so. The push to return to office makes earlier anywhere-work messaging feel disingenuous. Compensation and benefits could be improved.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture, benefits, and working environment

    Aug 22, 2022 - Healthcare Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - "Anywhere work" is a great benefit that allows you to select if and when you want to work in the office. I stay fully remote, but will occasionally come to the office for a visit. - Benefits include healthcare, dental, vision, life insurance (for self and family), 401k match (50% match up to 6%. AKA 3% match), etc. - Interview process was great and on-boarding experience was enjoyable. For my role, they expect the process to take a full year before you are expected to perform at your desired goals. - Clear promotion outline and structure - Great salary (in my opinion) when compared to others in the space (using Glassdoor info) -Has a clear set of values and STICKS TO THEM - Diversity and Inclusion: There is literally a team who has multiple engagements throughout the month to ensure D&I are part of the culture and foundation. - CEO is down to Earth, relatable, and available

    Cons

    - Global on boarding should maybe happen more than once a quarter. I joined right after the last one happened so was not able to attend until almost 3 months in. It would have been nice to have the information presented within the first month as I was already engaging in my position and with clients.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company with a solid product and wonderful work/life balance

    Sep 1, 2022 - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Forrester's brand is well recognized which makes selling the solution much easier -Friendly culture with smart people -Anywhere work (you can work from an office or wherever you want) -Tons of room for career advancement -They really care about their employees. When life happens they support you and give you the time you need -Good comp plan. You can make more at bigger tech companies but Forrester's comp plan is nothing to sneeze at -Once you work at Forrester, you can work for any company you want after -We have a ton of "boomerang" employees who leave and come back -Most people stay here for over a decade -No major layoffs during times of recession

    Cons

    -The busiest month is December. It's just the nature of our buyers. You make a ton of money but there will never be Christmas through New Year off here. -It's a big company, so you will need to be good at navigating internal org processes to get things done. Not necessarily a con, but it is what it is. -Comp is great but could be better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    It's all about the people

    Oct 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Really enjoy the people I work with both on my direct and extended team. Every job has it's pros and cons but the people you work with are what make a difference. The team environment is a big part of what keeps me at Forrester. - Access to the most current and forward thinking research is a big perk. - My manager is empathetic, respectful and really flexible when it comes to balancing work and personal life. She also always lets me fully be who I am at work and share my perspectives. The level of autonomy I have in my job feels like it can't be replicated elsewhere with all the other positives I've mentioned above.

    Cons

    - Perfectionism and complexity can get in the way of speed in both change and decision making - Lots of opinions, can sometimes feel it's harder to be productive when many people have a strong view point on what's right based on their expertise - Lagging in an overall approach to benefits, beyond the standard ones that all companies offer, in addition to compensation not being as competitive as other industries

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place To Work

    Nov 18, 2022 - Research Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work life balance compensation great management career progression

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Intellectual curiosity and deep drive for analysis meets some typical large company issues

    Jun 30, 2022 - Research 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Whip smart folks are thick on the ground. -If one can navigate the politics, a lot of room to drive exciting new thinking. -Clients that are hungry for our advice and help. Always gratifying to work with brands that value your efforts and actually change their businesses based on your research. -Core research products have shifted towards an approach that more closely match client needs. -A *huge* contingent of caring, friendly, and interesting co-workers. It may be a cliche, but the company has a great group of people.

    Cons

    -Diversity thinking needs a rethink. I have heard a recruiter call an Asian American candidate from an upper-middle class background with a degree from a top-tier school "a diversity hire." Um...diversity is about much more than a race and ethnicity checkbox. While it is great that we are not just hiring white men, we can do much better. Forrester needs to be more active in recruiting those from different academic, socio-economic, life history, religious, ability, and political backgrounds. -For a company that is supposed to be all about providing analysis and advice to clients to help navigate the future, it has been remarkably stuck in analysis paralysis when it comes to the issues of the day. If we can predict the future for clients, we certainly could have foreseen the end of Roe v. Wade and had a better answer to employees about healthcare options than essentially "This is new. We need to study it." -Forrester has rolled out many policies and changes that seem to lack the research backing and intellectual rigor that our clients demand of our core products.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Forrester Response

    Thanks for taking the time to share your perspective. I echo your sentiments around smart, caring, and interesting co-workers. Forrester does indeed have an incredible community. Our work to create a more inclusive and diverse environment for employees is a priority at the highest levels of our company, and I agree with you, there’s more work to do. One of our clearly stated hiring goals is to increase the diversity of our population, without regard for socio-economic or educational background. We know that diverse perspectives, experiences, and backgrounds will make us stronger as a community and business. That’s why we’re working with partners like Jopwell who represent and help advance the careers for Black, Latinx, and Native American students and professionals, and FourBlock who support veterans transitioning into civilian careers. We will continue to make meaningful investments in our diverse recruitment practices, in addition to our investment in inclusion training for all Forresterites, which we began this year. As for your comments about Roe v. Wade, our position on this topic before the Supreme Court ruling remains the same today. I stand by our commitment to ensure access to quality healthcare for every single Forresterite. I’m grateful for your comments and would welcome a conversation in person if you’re open to it. Thank you, Sarah Le Roy Chief People Officer

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    An empowering company to work for

    Sep 26, 2022 - Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible "Anywhere Work" policy prioritizes listening to employees about remote work preferences while still providing benefits of office interaction. They truly encourage a healthy work/life balance. Active and engaged senior leadership. I feel heard by the company. There is room for me to "punch above my weight" and make an impact at a larger scale than others may be given at different companies.

    Cons

    Compensation seems to lag behind current inflation. People I know in similar roles at other companies make more than I do.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 2 of 2 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Forrester Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Forrester? Share Your Experiences

or

Forrester Careers

Cover image for Forrester

At Forrester, we’re bold. We make big moves, transform businesses, and define the future. We’re the people who challenge, who innovate, who...More

  • Be you
  • Be global
  • Be remote
  • Be collaborative
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Forrester Photos

+ Add Photo
Forrester photo of: New hires outside our Cambridge HQ
Forrester photo of: Annual table tennis tournament finals in our Cambridge office lobby.
Forrester photo of: The lobby in our Cambridge office.
Forrester photo of: London Employee Appreciation Day
Forrester photo of: Lunch break in New Delhi!
Forrester photo of: Dallas Employee Appreciation Day
Forrester photo of: London Summer Picnic
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Forrester Job Seekers Also Viewed

Gartner Logo
Gartner

3.7

6,366 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,308 Forrester reviews submitted anonymously by Forrester employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Forrester is right for you.