Cover image for Forrester
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

Forrester

Engaged Employer

Forrester

Add a Review

Forrester Employee Reviews about "management"

Updated Dec 3, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,281 of over 1K reviews
4.2
86% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Forrester Chairman, President, and CEO George F. Colony
87% Approve of CEO
Top CEOs 2021

Found 327 of over 1K reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Forrester Chairman, President, and CEO George F. Colony
George F. Colony
907 Ratings

What people are saying about Forrester

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people are smart and supportive.(in 221 reviews)
  • "You will learn so much and the culture is great.(in 116 reviews)
  • "Great work / life balance(in 100 reviews)
  • "'Anywhere work' is a great benefit that allows you to select if and when you want to work in the office.(in 86 reviews)
  • "Looks good on the CV and some great colleagues.(in 80 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Forrester and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years
    Featured Review

    The Right Values

    Aug 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many people spend their careers looking for a culture like the one we have at Forrester. I am surrounded by smart, caring colleagues who trust one another to do the right thing. They have my back (and I have theirs). Most of all, you have a voice - people are genuinely interested in what you have to say and what you bring to the table. That starts with the Executive Team - they're incredibly accessible and interested in who you are as a person. Why do I stay? My values are the company's values: honesty, integrity, quality. The Anywhere Work policy gives me the flexibility to decide how I can be most productive. It's clear the company is being thoughtful about what the future of work might look like.

    Cons

    We could move faster. If the start-up pace is your jam, you might be frustrated here.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Tremendous culture and a rewarding line of business

    Dec 3, 2022 - Vice President in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture that is curious, supportive, creative and collaborative. People here have an intense sense of purpose to use our expertise to help our customers succeed at their business. We have fantastic customers as well who are looking to sharpen their skills and grow their companies.

    Cons

    No cons stand out. Best place I’ve worked.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Forrester team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love working at Forrester

    Nov 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy my work at Forrester, but two benefits specifically stand out: 1. The people are wonderful to work with! Very professional, trustworthy, knowledgeable, and generally just nice people all around. My boss is also fantastic! She is supportive, trustworthy and very skilled and experienced in the company and our work. 2. Forrester's flexible work policy has made it possible for my family to work hard while also accomplishing goals outside of work. They not only "allow" remote work, they provide the tools for us to be able to do it well.

    Cons

    Our teams are small, which sometimes means you have to wear lots of hats. But I think that is good because we are lean, which should carry us through any upcoming hard economic times. And you learn a lot in all the different roles.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place To Work

    Nov 18, 2022 - Research Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work life balance compensation great management career progression

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture

    Nov 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the people, the work, the impact!

    Cons

    not much that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company - needs better benefits

    Nov 17, 2022 - Customer Success Manager I in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, amazing culture, fun people, learn about large business intiatives

    Cons

    low compensation compared to other companies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good people, low pay

    Nov 15, 2022 - Research Associate in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, great culture, interesting work

    Cons

    Low pay and difficult advancement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Nov 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership was excellent, and the company has great perks including wfh

    Cons

    My specific team had some personality challenges and was very small.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great leadership

    Oct 18, 2022 - Customer Service Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong management and willing to teach new employees.

    Cons

    Hard to move up quickly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Five year anniversary

    Oct 17, 2022 - Sr Talent Acquisition Specialist in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Forrester continues to be a great company to work for. The work is rewarding, and the culture is supportive and high functioning.

    Cons

    I have not real complaints.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 327 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Forrester Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Forrester? Share Your Experiences

Forrester logo
or

Forrester Careers

Cover image for Forrester

At Forrester, we’re bold. We make big moves, transform businesses, and define the future. We’re the people who challenge, who innovate, who...More

  • Be you
  • Be global
  • Be remote
  • Be collaborative
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Forrester Photos

+ Add Photo
Forrester photo of: New hires outside our Cambridge HQ
Forrester photo of: Annual table tennis tournament finals in our Cambridge office lobby.
Forrester photo of: The lobby in our Cambridge office.
Forrester photo of: London Employee Appreciation Day
Forrester photo of: Lunch break in New Delhi!
Forrester photo of: Dallas Employee Appreciation Day
Forrester photo of: London Summer Picnic
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Forrester Job Seekers Also Viewed

Gartner Logo
Gartner

3.7

6,398 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,309 Forrester reviews submitted anonymously by Forrester employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Forrester is right for you.