Forsyth Barnes Reviews | Glassdoor

Forsyth Barnes Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Forsyth Barnes CEO Roheel Ahmad (no image)
Roheel Ahmad
22 Ratings
  1. "Best decision I've made!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forsyth Barnes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined FB because of the enormous opportunity to be a part of something special… I stay because every day that opportunity grows. It’s an environment that allows you to grow, learn and thrive, piecing together all of the essential building blocks to becoming a successful consultant. Yes, I could talk about how great the commission and incentives are, but the real draw is the fact that working here makes getting up... in the morning a piece of cake. It’s exciting, engaging and enthralling; the inherent ups and downs of working within executive search still exist but the highs far outweigh the lows. For the first time in my career I feel I’m working somewhere that I can make a difference and not just better this business, but myself as a professional and a person.

    Show More

    Cons

    I genuinely can't think of any!

    Forsyth Barnes2018-01-08
  2. "Work hard play hard!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forsyth Barnes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined the FB family fresh out of Uni, not knowing what to expect. The phrase ‘work hard play hard’ gets thrown about a lot, but that really is the case at Forsyth Barnes. If you work hard enough, the sky is the limit here. The is no cap as to the amount of money you can earn, and you WILL earn a lot of money if you are willing to put in the graft. I’m living proof of the progression opportunities at Forsyth... Barnes. Just 4 months into my career, I achieved my first promotion moving from academy to running my own desk as a 360 consultant. I had no experience in recruitment, and just 4 months on achieved a promotion. If you’re willing to work hard, you will be rewarded.

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    Forsyth Barnes2018-01-08
  3. "Forsyth Barnes - Honest Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forsyth Barnes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Since joining FB, I have loved the working environment and the constant urge to do better every day. I have never learned so much in a short space of time and I cant wait to see what the future holds for me with FB as I strive to climb the progression ladder!

    Cons

    There are no Cons here. Lovely environment

    Forsyth Barnes2018-01-05
  4. "Best Career Move..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forsyth Barnes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’m fast approaching my 6 month FB anniversary, and having spent over a decade in this industry I can honestly say hand on heart that this has been one hell of a rollercoaster from day one... but in an amazingly positive way. I inherited a small but already well gelled team, as with any team the individuals all had their strengths and areas for improvement. Each and everyone of the existing team instantly bought... into a new way of thinking, new ideas, fresh approaches and a very different management style. The benefits for both them and I have been unquestionably obvious for all other FBers, having smashed our first our quarter target working together and all achieving multiple company incentives. The best part being the enjoyment and smiles along that journey. We’re continuing to grow at every conceivable opportunity, with new additions to the team in Q4 and I literally cannot wait to have an amazing and record breaking 2018. The support but also the trust from our inspirational managing and founding partners is second to none. I have complete autonomy to run my dept exactly as I wish but with input if I require or want it. Very quickly, almost instantly to be honest, I felt a very strong bond and trust with Ro & Scott. We succession plan, question and challenge each other literally every single day and the only wrong question/answer is truly the one not raised. They genuinely respect an opinion if you have one with a basis and case to prove your point and listen and implement change with your input and support. No idea is a bad idea hear. Scariest, possibly riskier career options someone with 10+ years could’ve taken coming to FB, at the time a relatively unknown entity, very early day, etc, etc... But I wouldn’t change a second of it for anything. Best career move I’ve ever made.

    Show More

    Cons

    There aren't any, see the pros list.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, never change that drive, focus, personality and appreciation in what you do and continue to achieve.

    Forsyth Barnes2018-01-05
  5. "One of the best companies to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Forsyth Barnes full-time

    Pros

    I have been working at Forsyth Barnes for just under 4 months and I’ve loved every second of it! One of the first things I’ve noticed was how friendly and supportive everyone is. No matter what people are doing they will always stop to help, the training sessions are ran as often as they can be and contain excellent information you use every day. Forsyth Barnes definitely have the best commission structure and... incentive ladder I’ve seen - it definitely motives me (even more) to work as hard as I can and I can definitely see the rewards! The academy is a great way into executive recruitment. You learn so much so fast and have clear targets for promotion! They don’t train you to resource they train you to be an consultant, something most companies don’t do. Without a shadow of a doubt it is the best company I have ever worked at, best move I have ever made.

    Show More

    Cons

    To be honest...there are no cons at all!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Forsyth Barnes2018-01-05
  6. "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forsyth Barnes for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with like minded people, the great incentives, the family culture, there is so much more I enjoy working for FB!

    Cons

    You work long hours but get use to it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and continue to inspire and motivate the team

    Forsyth Barnes2018-01-05
  7. "Forsyth Barnes Employee Review Update"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forsyth Barnes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have loved my time at FB so far, the atmosphere is great, everyone is always so bubbly and full of energy and there’s never really a dull moment! I’m really enjoying my role here and have learnt so much more about recruitment that I never knew before and have also learnt how to come out of my comfort zone to get me to where I need to be..

    Cons

    Forsyth Barnes is a great place to work and I don't believe there are any negatives

    Forsyth Barnes2018-01-05
  8. "Absolutely brilliant start!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forsyth Barnes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have only just joined Forsyth Barnes this week, but I cannot praise the internal recruitment process highly enough. The entire process was fast, simple, warm and inviting. Tori (HR & Talent) always made sure I had all the information I needed, made sure I was happy and comfortable, and made it a smooth and lean process. These guys are a family and they make you feel like a part of that family even before day 1.... I was so pleasantly surprised to be invited to the annual conference and drinks before my start date, and I was welcomed with smiling faces. They are open and honest about everything they do throughout the entire process, and even though I am only a week in, I can see they definitely live up to everything they’ve said. From the first day, the team were well prepared to give me everything I need, with help from the Directors and the excellent internal training team to teach me about their systems and the FB way of working (looking very promising!). I can’t wait to become fully immersed in business, and start competing for the incentive ladder and 2 annual trips. The biggest surprise to me is that I’m even eligible for the first incentive trip to Prague this year with a pro rata based target system for the first few months! The management team here really do everything they can to reward their employees for their hard work and success. Very excited to grow as a part of this team!

    Show More

    Cons

    Probably not a place for people who aren't ambitious and are fine with an average recruitment job

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Forsyth Barnes2018-01-04
  9. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forsyth Barnes full-time

    Pros

    I have learnt more in my five weeks at Forsyth Barnes, than my previous 7 month experience in recruitment . Having a dedicated manager to the academy to rely on both for live situations and to learn from , from past experiences has helped me extensively in my development as an associate consultant. The overall atmosphere in our office allows for continual improvement, as there are so many different avenues to ask... for advice from, if not a manager then a consultant or even other members of the academy will help in any way they can.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing worth mentioning, amazing company.

    Forsyth Barnes2018-01-03
  10. "Something to be a part of!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forsyth Barnes full-time

    Pros

    In my first (almost!) 3 months I have thoroughly enjoyed being part of the SMT here at Forsyth Barnes. Taking a sideways step into management and training has already helped my development as it’s afforded me the opportunity to pass on my knowledge and skills learnt to others which is just as (if not more so!) rewarding as billing! I love the transparency of the business, the industry leading systems available to... the consultants and the massive opportunity to make loads of money available to us all by being part of an already award winning Consultancy.

    Show More

    Cons

    No negatives from my side!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! :)

    Forsyth Barnes2018-01-02
Found 25 reviews