Forsyth Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Forsyth Medical Center Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Jeff Lindsay
9 Ratings
  1. "Medical sonographer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Diagnostic Medical Sonographer in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forsyth Medical Center full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great pay, time and a half overtime pay, no weekends

    Cons

    You may have to be on call sometimes

    Forsyth Medical Center2018-09-07
  2. "Registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Forsyth Medical Center full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Can transfer almost anywhere with Novant Health

      Cons

      Too large to see you as an individual

      Forsyth Medical Center2017-11-18
    • "Novant Health"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
      Recommends

      I have been working at Forsyth Medical Center full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      I like the flexible hours.

      Cons

      I'm not a fan of my supervisor.

      Advice to Management

      Don't forget the little people that make things happen for this organization.

      Forsyth Medical Center2017-11-03
    • "Cashier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cashier in Winston-Salem, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Forsyth Medical Center full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Friendly nice people to work with

      Cons

      Pay is terrible and long hours

      Advice to Management

      None that I can think of

      Forsyth Medical Center2017-06-16
    • "Things could be way better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Forsyth Medical Center part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      They offer tuition reimbursement but you have to jump through hoops to get it. I get paid on time.

      Cons

      Lack of communication Higher ups make decisions about processes that they have no clue about Short staffed Cafeteria food is expensive Not willing to increase pay in certain departments causing people to look for work at other area hospitals Constant changes but no improvements

      Advice to Management

      Lead by example: Follow the same policies and procedures, that are in places, that everyone has to follow

      Forsyth Medical Center2017-03-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "A lot of Potential"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Forsyth Medical Center full-time

      Pros

      Majority of the staff are very knowledgeable within their areas of expertise

      Cons

      The Managers and higher-ups...have the slightest idea of what it takes to do the job you have,,,and are so buddy buddy with each other that getting anything done that might cause someones toes to get stepped on is NEVER GONNA HAPPEN

      Advice to Management

      Hire people that care about the job and not the politics of the care area they are working in ...treat your employers with respect and hire some managers that don't walk around finding another rear end to kiss

      Forsyth Medical Center2017-01-29
    • "Meh"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fayetteville, NC

        I worked at Forsyth Medical Center for more than a year

        Pros

        The area, co-workers, plenty of patients, job security.

        Cons

        Poor management, do not treat travel RNs very well.

        Advice to Management

        Don't ask someone to do something that you aren't willing to do.

        Forsyth Medical Center2016-08-01
      • Helpful (1)

        "Operations manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Operations Manager in Winston-Salem, NC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Forsyth Medical Center for more than a year

        Pros

        Great people, great enthusiasm, high standards

        Cons

        Poor social/communication skills. Over managed...way too many chiefs

        Advice to Management

        Go back inhouse

        Forsyth Medical Center2016-08-04
      • Helpful (1)

        "Culture has changed there."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Forsyth Medical Center full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        It's a decent paycheck.

        Cons

        Inflexible schedules,terrible benefits, short staffed, expensive cafeteria food, low moral.

        Forsyth Medical Center2016-05-20
      • "Surgical Partner"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Forsyth Medical Center

        Pros

        Work with great people and got to be apart of something big

        Cons

        On your feet a lot, gotta plan your lunch break around the patients schedule.

        Forsyth Medical Center2016-02-05
      Found 26 reviews