Fort Walton Beach Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Fort Walton Beach Medical Center Reviews

Updated May 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Fort Walton Beach Medical Center CEO Mitch Mongell
Mitch Mongell
3 Ratings
  1. "You won't regret working in the Dietary Dept here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Nutrition Supervisor in Fort Walton Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fort Walton Beach Medical Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You have an excellent opportunity to learn new skills and work with a great bunch of people. The Director keeps the place moving and makes it fun at the same time. I highly recommend working here.

    Cons

    I can't think of any. I enjoyed my time there. Kevin and Sherry kept it lively and there was always something going on in the cafe. The RD's are the nicest group of people you would ever hope to meet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! You are appreciated !

    Fort Walton Beach Medical Center2019-05-17
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn in Navarre, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fort Walton Beach Medical Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    HCA has great resources and benefits.

    Cons

    No cons that come to mind.

    Fort Walton Beach Medical Center2019-04-08
  3. "NURSE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fort Walton Beach Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    There is lots of room to move up the company is very intrested employee engagement. They have great reimbursement to assist with furthing your education.

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Fort Walton Beach Medical Center2018-07-07
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fort Walton Beach Medical Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, wonderful team, great administration,

    Cons

    Beautiful area but hard to recruit staff

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    Fort Walton Beach Medical Center2017-10-20
  5. "I love working here, we have a great team of nurses on our unit, Surgical Care Unit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Fort Walton Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fort Walton Beach Medical Center part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a great team of nurses on our unit, we work great together, peer interviews work. Great unit director and manager that will do anything for you and work with your schedules to try to make everyone happy.

    Cons

    No pay increases for PRN staff regardless of years of experience, and the base rate is the same if you have 1 year of experience or 10 years.

    Advice to Management

    Should provide raises for PRN staff.

    Fort Walton Beach Medical Center2015-08-15
  6. "Great place to start work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pct in Fort Walton Beach, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Fort Walton Beach Medical Center part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers and environment

    Cons

    It's more about profit than the patient

    Fort Walton Beach Medical Center2019-03-25
  7. "small town hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Fort Walton Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fort Walton Beach Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    supervisors and direct management very caring and supportive of staff and try to allow an equal work life balance, okay

    Cons

    Cafeteria is old, floor plan is ancient, only one person working in the morning so same person is serving food and is the cashier. Bathrooms with one toilet

    Advice to Management

    upgrade

    Fort Walton Beach Medical Center2017-03-16
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fort Walton Beach Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Good hours, benefits ok, nice people

    Cons

    PTO hours should be more but otherwise benefits good.

    Fort Walton Beach Medical Center2017-02-08
  9. "Patient Access Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Crestview, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fort Walton Beach Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I get to meet different people everyday that inspires me.

    Cons

    When you have exhausted all of your resources.

    Advice to Management

    Keep Building Our Team

    Fort Walton Beach Medical Center2016-08-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "It was a good hospital to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Walton Beach, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Fort Walton Beach Medical Center

    Pros

    This facility offers a wide variety of patient care and it keeps your skill level high.

    Cons

    No bonuses are given for long term employees under 20 years.

    Advice to Management

    I think more bonuses should be offered for long term employees.

    Fort Walton Beach Medical Center2011-09-22
Found 18 reviews