KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Fortune Brands Home & Security

Engaged Employer

Fortune Brands Home & Security

Add a Review

Fortune Brands Home & Security Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Fortune Brands Home & Security CEO Nicholas Fink
Nicholas Fink
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    fantastic

    Dec 7, 2020 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great culture great products and people

    Cons

    There are no cons all good

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Fortune Brands Home & Security Response

    HR Manager

    Thanks for your comments and contributions to our work and culture!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Apr 23, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved it here - great job!

    Cons

    None - everything was awesome! Great Place!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Why I loved working at Fortune Brands

    Apr 6, 2021 - Director of Global Design/Director of Industrial Design in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are innovative and global and seek to find unique solutions for all global customers

    Cons

    Lots of transitions in leadership

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jan 18, 2021 - Corporate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good, solid company with a great future

    Cons

    Large Corporation that operates like a small company; therefore, career opportunities are very limited

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Fortune Brands Home & Security Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your comments and positive feedback! We are constantly looking for ways we can keep improving to help our associates in their career development. To find current opportunities across our divisions, please visit our careers page: https://www.fbhs.com/careers.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    High Growth Focused Company

    Nov 12, 2020 - Vice President in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenging assignments Very collaborative work environment Great compensation and rewards

    Cons

    Must embrace change and be willing to try new ideas

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Fortune Brands Home & Security Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for writing a review and your positive feedback! We work hard to create a collaborative, inclusive culture. One of our values is Agile - "We move quickly in an ever-changing business landscape to capture the opportunities ahead". We embrace change through agility and can always strive to improve in this area. Again, we appreciate your feedback!

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Avoid the Internal Audit Department at all costs!

    May 15, 2020 - Senior Financial Auditor in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - GREAT salary - GREAT bonuses - Small corporate office filled with a range of personalities and backgrounds

    Cons

    - Horrible Internal Audit Management - Work life balance is almost non-existent - Travel is primarily domestic to small cities

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Fortune Brands Home & Security Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for providing your experience with Fortune Brands. We are proud of our competitive total rewards package and are constantly looking at ways to ensure it remains competitive in the market. We are disappointed to hear about your experience. We review turnover regularly and are continuously improving in each of our departments. We have a commitment to continuous improvement and feedback.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Company!

    Apr 15, 2020 - Receptionist in Deerfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Competitive Salary, Opportunity for Growth/Career Development, High Employee Engagement, Wonderful Coworkers, Inspiring Leaders

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Fortune Brands Home & Security Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your comments and positive feedback! At Fortune Brands our purpose is to fulfill the dreams of home. This purposes drives our culture and high employee engagement. Watch a video about our purpose to learn more: https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=7&v=BekIoFxLLBY&feature=emb_logo

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very positive experience so far

    Feb 7, 2020 - Senior Executive in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People / environment / company quality / management quality

    Cons

    None to speak of so far.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Fortune Brands Home & Security Response

    HR Manager

    We are glad you chose Fortune Brands! We are proud of our culture which starts with our associates who see limitless opportunities to grow our businesses and build a great company. More about our culture and our company here: https://www.fbhs.com/about-us.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful Company

    Feb 10, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Deerfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very welcoming atmosphere. Open to new ideas and different approaches.

    Cons

    No Cons at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Fortune Brands Home & Security Response

    HR Manager

    Thanks for your comments and positive feedback! We work hard to create a culture with a strong focus on inclusion and diversity where our associates are empowered to be their authentic selves. We believe that everyone brings unique strengths that lead to innovation and different approaches.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Aug 12, 2019 - Auditor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good Management - Great Team Environment

    Cons

    - Better Benefits - Less Employee Turnover

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Fortune Brands Home & Security Response

    HR Manager

    Thanks for your comments and positive feedback! We work hard to create an inclusive culture where we focus on collaboration and a strong team environment. We continually review our benefits we offer to make sure they are competitive and meet the needs of our associates. Again, we appreciate your feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Popular Careers with Fortune Brands Home & Security Job Seekers

Vice President Talent Culture and Organization
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Legal Administrative Assistant
Learn About the Job

Work at Fortune Brands Home & Security? Share Your Experiences

Fortune Brands Home & Security logo
or