Forward Air Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

Forward Air Driver Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
1%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Bruce A. Campbell
3 Ratings
  1. "love em"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Driver in Phoenix, AZ

      I have been working at Forward Air full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      good work enviroment tht does it

      Cons

      lazy saquad every time yea

      Advice to Management

      stop being lazy

      Forward Air2018-08-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "The dispatch tends to lie you constantly they will not pay for any empty move u as there policy say they do"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Professional Truck Driver in Columbus, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Forward Air full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They have good main lines but bad dispatch

      Cons

      Dispatch lies to ya will not move you if you are single driver dispatch tends to take loads off you to much favoritism is truly in company to many short hauls no long runs

      Advice to Management

      Fire all dispatch and hire new and hire local driver for short hauls and they r only ones that should be dedicated

      Forward Air2018-10-17
    • "Delivery driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Truck Driver in San Antonio, TX

      I worked at Forward Air full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Easy environment ,cool people

      Cons

      Pay could be better

      Advice to Management

      Listen to the employee

      Forward Air2018-09-12
    • "Driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Driver in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Forward Air for less than a year

      Pros

      I was a co-driver, and driving as team.

      Cons

      No money, And team drivers is not funny.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing

      Forward Air2018-08-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "TQI Company Driver+"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Forward Air full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very nice people and they do not micromanage you

      Cons

      You sit for hours,... example... I dropped at 3:30 on the 16th with 5.5 hrs left on my 11 and 42 left on my 70 they give me an assignment 7.6 miles from my drop but the kicker is its pick up time is 8pm the night of the 18th i sat available for over 24 hrs. They only allow you to make the min. Pay miles and if you don't make the miles they take out of the owners pocket to get you min. Guarantee pay up to where it needs...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Fire all your planners and get people in there that cares and understands that the driver cant just live off the min. When they want to run and earn the pay they get get people who knows how to do there jobs.

      Forward Air2018-02-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "o/o"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Company Driver in Columbus, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Forward Air full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They are a company that will go to the end with you the company itself is growing day byday

      Cons

      They don't seem to care about your employment or trying to keep YOU on as a employee to much dead weight in management

      Advice to Management

      Stop doing 9 to 5 and going home

      Forward Air2016-04-22
    • Helpful (3)

      "Owner operator's beware"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Truck Driver in Kissimmee, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Forward Air for less than a year

      Pros

      The lease purchase program will help you get started owning a truck but dispatch will make you quit and go broke

      Cons

      If you are a new driver they will let you sitting around to much favoritism you'll be lucky to get 2500 miles a week. Trust me I work for a owner operator and I still have to fight with dispatch at time's to get me rolling.

      Forward Air2015-12-02
    • Helpful (3)

      "very good working relationships with dispatchers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - OTR Driver in Sacramento, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Forward Air full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Very accomodative to drivers needs. They know you by name and build real relationships with drivers. They are very reasonable about safety issues. If you have to shut down because of weather or repairs they are accepting of that. They really try to get you reasonable loads and if you have sat for a few days they work really hard to get you a good run to make up for it.

      Cons

      Their transit rates for some runs are crazy fast. 58 mph and more from start to finish. Some of their administrative team is not very competent. They have been acquiring other companies and it doesn't seem like they are handling the growth that well. The relations with dispatch and dispatch management have suffered.

      Forward Air2015-08-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Stopped paying overtime even tho they're required by federal law."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Company Driver in Memphis, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Forward Air full-time

      Pros

      Benifits are good. Low cost.

      Cons

      Just recently, as of the 5th of July. All company hourly drivers are no longer being paid overtime, which is required by federal and state law. I smell a class action lawsuit. Stay away from this company.

      Advice to Management

      Learn the labor laws. You won't get away with this.

      Forward Air2015-07-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "It's a job."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Contract Driver in Dallas, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Forward Air for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good co-workers. This company is a owner-operator company that relys on good drivers with good experience. They offer nice safety bonuses yearly.

      Cons

      Manipulative dispatch...very deceitful. A overbearing safety department that doesn't take everything into consideration when passing judgements on there drivers. There upper management plainly just doesn't care...bottom line there about the profit.

      Advice to Management

      Start taking care of drivers that sustain your business.

      Forward Air2014-11-14
    Found 10 reviews