Forward Air Reviews | Glassdoor

Forward Air Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 122 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Bruce A. Campbell
53 Ratings
  1. "Forklift Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Brisbane, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forward Air for less than a year

    Pros

    Always something to do. Job is always busy.

    Cons

    Some of the managers

    Forward Air2018-08-29
  2. "Delivery driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in San Antonio, TX

    I worked at Forward Air full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Easy environment ,cool people

    Cons

    Pay could be better

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employee

    Forward Air2018-09-12
  3. "Dead End Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cargo Handler 

    I worked at Forward Air full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work is Simple Paid to workout

    Cons

    Low Pay Little to no advancement Inconsistent hours

    Forward Air2018-09-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Folcroft, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forward Air full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great imo. Dress code is pretty lax which is nice. Promote from within. When we need time off they understand even when unexpected.

    Cons

    Management is inexperienced and there is nepotism. They hold unequal standards for quality of work. Unfair pay grades. Salaried employees do almost nothing leaving a few hourly people to do almost everything. Crappy PTO. Get called/texts off the clock. Feels kind of like high school (company wide not just my terminal).

    Advice to Management

    Stop yes-ing us to death. Listen to our concerns. Stand up for us when corporate isn’t giving us the resources we need to succeed.

    Forward Air2018-09-07
  5. "Logistics Nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forward Air

    Pros

    You get paid every week

    Cons

    No team mentality. People are hired in from other companies at higher pay rates than those promoted from within. Management does not care about employees. High turnover rate.

    Advice to Management

    Start listening to your employees.

    Forward Air2018-08-27
  6. "love em"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Driver in Phoenix, AZ

      I have been working at Forward Air full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      good work enviroment tht does it

      Cons

      lazy saquad every time yea

      Advice to Management

      stop being lazy

      Forward Air2018-08-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Office Adminiatration"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Office Administrator in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Forward Air full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You get a check on time

      Cons

      No training, managers don’t back you up, treat woman like dirt, etc.

      Advice to Management

      Protect your female workers. Especially when they are the only ones working.

      Forward Air2018-09-07
    • "Dangerous Lies"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cargo Handler in Salt Lake City, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Forward Air full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      It's not prison. Offset shifts work well with school.

      Cons

      Hot, dirty, and dangerous loading dock managed by under experienced and disconnected liars. They have hours and hours of corporate training videos about a mountain of policies, procedures, and regulations. All of which go out the window within 5 minutes of your first shift. They require daily inspections of forklifts for operation and safety. Management tells employees to just ignore issue like fluid leaks and bad...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      My advice to management would be to actually manage things.

      Forward Air2018-09-06
    • "Unattainable expectations"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Des Plaines, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Forward Air full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      There are no pros here

      Cons

      Poor pay, poor schedules/constantly changing, physically demanding, favoritism

      Forward Air2018-08-12
    • "office"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Forward Air full-time

      Pros

      great insurance, flexible schedule, casual attire, friendly customers and drivers

      Cons

      not a lot of room to grow in the company

      Forward Air2018-07-09
    Found 122 reviews