Forward Air Reviews | Glassdoor

Forward Air Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 122 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Bruce A. Campbell
53 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "TQI Company Driver+"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forward Air full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice people and they do not micromanage you

    Cons

    You sit for hours,... example... I dropped at 3:30 on the 16th with 5.5 hrs left on my 11 and 42 left on my 70 they give me an assignment 7.6 miles from my drop but the kicker is its pick up time is 8pm the night of the 18th i sat available for over 24 hrs. They only allow you to make the min. Pay miles and if you don't make the miles they take out of the owners pocket to get you min. Guarantee pay up to where it needs...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fire all your planners and get people in there that cares and understands that the driver cant just live off the min. When they want to run and earn the pay they get get people who knows how to do there jobs.

    Forward Air2018-02-16
  2. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forward Air full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room to grow, possibilities are high, great experience. Pay is decent, you can work up the chain pretty quickly if you work hard.

    Cons

    Poor training, high stress, long hours, expected to do more and more. Nothing is ever good enough. I have never heard the word thanks or great job.

    Advice to Management

    Take time to train your management successfully.

    Forward Air2017-12-31
  3. "Operations Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forward Air full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits. Job security. Low stress

    Cons

    Wages. Incentives. Growth opportunities. Poor training

    Advice to Management

    Do more to take care of employees. Throw parties/dinners. Incentives.

    Forward Air2017-12-10
  4. "Sort Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sort Supervisor in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forward Air full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid decently and every week.

    Cons

    Lack of man power and resources

    Forward Air2017-11-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forward Air full-time

    Pros

    Good for part-time dock work. Not lucrative for college grads interested in a long time career.

    Cons

    Patriarchical and sexist industry. Not a good place for career advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Need a 360 review program for upper management.

    Forward Air2017-11-16
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forward Air full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay Good Schedule after awhile

    Cons

    Not family oriented Overworked Very Unorganized

    Forward Air2017-10-24
  7. "Dont!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Des Plaines, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forward Air full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have nothing , they Suck

    Cons

    Management lies, shifty hires who play race card go figure since they are Not smart enough or talented enough.

    Advice to Management

    Get your head out of your butt. Your losing good people to lies of your own & stop hiring a group of friends that are liers

    Forward Air2017-11-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forward Air full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, as the management is hard ever there Some drivers are really great to work with FA Customer Care team is the best!

    Cons

    Dealing with sexist, rude, crude, disgusting drivers The pay scale is absolutely terrible The management is absolutely ridiculous and uneducated There is no such thing as an open door policy, if you have a problem it is better to just keep it to yourself as they will more than likely fire you for not thinking the way they do. Doing 100 times more work than expected, doing managers jobs, and being expected to without...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Show up to work, listen to your employees and fight for the ones that have put in their time. The people that make up your warehouse and offices, are the ones that keep the place running. Look at your pay scale, and look at other companies. Pay the employees that have put in the work, and the time what they deserve.

    Forward Air2017-11-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Specialist in Groveport, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forward Air full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people are cool. That’s all I can think of right now... also some of the managers are nice

    Cons

    Lie to you about your pay and schedule. They will change it once you get hired. You will be forced to work night shifts and weekend shifts even if you tell management in interviews you don’t want to.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to people you bring on. Show professionalism and be more organized

    Forward Air2017-11-09
  10. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forward Air full-time

    Pros

    When it was time to leave

    Cons

    Dealing with upper management

    Advice to Management

    Support one another

    Forward Air2017-09-28
Found 122 reviews