ForwardPMX Reviews | Glassdoor

ForwardPMX Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ForwardPMX Chief Executive Officer	 James Townsend
James Townsend
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free breakfast and lunch, massages, free beer/prosecco/wine every Friday in the office(in 22 reviews)

  • "benefits - free breakfast & lunch is great(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "No work-life balance and no value on family or life outside of the office(in 13 reviews)

  • "Senior management and some teams are cliquey and get away with bullying(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Forward-thinking and always pushing the envelope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Media Planner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ForwardPMX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Growth: I started out as an AMP and after 1.5 years, I had learned and developed into a person ready to take on the new responsibilities that came with being a Digital Media Planner. - Culture: This has been one of the driving pillars that makes FPMX a great place of business. It is where your differences are celebrated and your own personal/professional experiences help to shape the company they are and want to remain. Charitable: I'll say this, where will you find a company that's willing to make you take time off to give back?

    Cons

    Unless you consider Free Pizza Thursdays, Summer Fridays, and Bagel Mondays a con, then I am tapped out.

    ForwardPMX2019-05-30
  2. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Planner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ForwardPMX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Started my career here from assistant to planner and learned a ton working with a lot of smart people. The culture was really great and something the company excelled at.

    Cons

    It was hard to have a work life balance which is why building the company culture was so important to have, you'll spend a lot of time there.

    Continue reading
    ForwardPMX2019-07-10
  3. "Good place for the super worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ForwardPMX full-time

    Pros

    Global footprint and opportunity to travel (20 offices, 700 employees)

    Cons

    Management and team turn-over is at a higher rate than other similar agencies

    Continue reading
    ForwardPMX2020-02-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "SC office operates largely on politics, gossip and cliques."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ForwardPMX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location and some people in the office are somehow positive.

    Cons

    The SC office operates largely on politics, gossip and cliques. Leadership shows extreme favoritism to some and has a significant ego. Local management makes the employees uncomfortable. Leaders and department heads are more concerned about their own status within the agency than the health of the business. Management will gaslight you into thinking you are underperforming, so they don't have to reward you.

    Continue reading
    ForwardPMX2020-02-28
  5. "PMX"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ForwardPMX

    Pros

    Flexible regarding remote employees and work options

    Cons

    Leadership is detached and unaware

    Continue reading
    ForwardPMX2019-12-06
  6. Helpful (6)

    "High Turnover and Management Egos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SEM Manager in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ForwardPMX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They provide you snacks and food during the holiday season.

    Cons

    Upper management is completely full of it. They act like they care about you but when you go to them with a problem they brush it off and nothing happens. They put people in director positions just because they have been with the company for a long time but have no people or managing skills... or skills for the job. Very high turnover rates. I was told by my manager I was supposed to be on call 24/7 with my laptop at home after I left the office in case of an "SEM emergency.” No work-life balance and no value on family or life outside of the office. They say its a great place for women to work but it is not... don't care about working moms and there seems to be a gender pay gap. No leadership in the Columbia office.

    Continue reading
    ForwardPMX2019-10-10
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Hard Pass!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ForwardPMX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office space Tech usually worked

    Cons

    As others have mentioned all the power here is held by employees with tenure at the company. If you are an experienced professional coming on and hoping to contribute best of luck to you. Top down management and "the way we have always done things" rules here. A bit of a high school atmosphere as well and if you aren't "popular" forget getting anything out of the experience. Brand new younger employees will love the culture and opportunities awarded to them. Anyone with experience in the industry will see that there are a group of key players that make all the decisions and with them leading the way your chances of adding value are slim. Prepare to travel all the time.

    ForwardPMX2019-09-18
  8. Helpful (5)

    "STAY AWAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ForwardPMX full-time

    Pros

    Free almonds and cereal Great location (WTC)

    Cons

    Worst HR dep't Horrible team building Horrible communication within teams & company Expectations are too high when no one communicates with you

    Continue reading
    ForwardPMX2019-07-29
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Lost It's Charm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ForwardPMX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Ability to work remotely - Travel - Office view - Decent benefits - A great former CEO

    Cons

    Very sad to see this agency dying a slow death, especially after the merger between PMX Agency + Forward3D. The new CEO is not interactive at all with his staff. The old CEO, was great and truly loved by all. The agency is losing clients at a rapid pace. They are firing staff just as fast, and they are trying to incporporate new, uneccessary management practices. Keep it the way it was. PMX Agency was a successful agency. I'm not sure what this new hybrid is all about.

    Continue reading
    ForwardPMX2019-07-22
  10. "Young and energized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at ForwardPMX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of young people early in there career. Nice facilities and benefits

    Cons

    Haven't seen any yet but I'm sure they're around

    ForwardPMX2019-06-18
Found 213 reviews