KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Foundation Partners Group

Engaged Employer

Foundation Partners Group

Add a Review

Foundation Partners Group Reviews

Updated Jan 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 of over 46 reviews

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Foundation Partners Group President  and COO Kent Robertson
Kent Robertson
11 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best place to work

    Dec 15, 2021 - Accountant in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home along with salary and the people

    Cons

    Nothing is a con there

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice People heavy workload

    Jan 5, 2022 - Senior Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people in this organization are very friendly

    Cons

    Very heavy workload resulting in lack of work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Nov 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home abilities and flexible

    Cons

    I really cannot think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company dedicated to helping those in need

    Oct 17, 2021 - Executive Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An organization dedicated to helping those in need

    Cons

    Balancing growth and profitability objectives with compassionate care

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Employee Review

    Aug 27, 2021 - Funeral Attendant in Woodbury, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    McGuiness Funeral Home in Woodbury has always had a great reputation for delivering the highest quality of care. I have known many of the staff for years and always found the work intriguing

    Cons

    I have no cons to offer

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Corporate funeral home

    Oct 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helping families during difficult times.

    Cons

    You will work with very toxic coworkers. High turnover. Some employees are racist.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good to work for

    Aug 24, 2021 - Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits package; synergy of large organization

    Cons

    Company has experienced some growing pains

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful team to work with.

    Mar 8, 2021 - Family Care Specialist in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Support, Integrity, Respect, Hours, Knowledge. The entire interview and hiring process was great. At FPG they are so professional and thorough. I am eternally grateful. I am so honored to not only be meeting but striving to exceed the expectations of every family that we serve. The staff and management are wonderful and treat potential and current employees with such great respect and certainly do well in providing us with the tools necessary to succeed. I never feel alone or like I'll fail because of lack of support or knowledge... I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that my manager Amelia and the entire team has my back and wants me to succeed.

    Cons

    There are no cons here.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Toxicity and Greed

    Aug 15, 2021 - IT Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you’re a politically-charged young man who likes to complain about liberals, homeless people, and racial minorities, you’re going to fit right in here.

    Cons

    Every decision is made to maximize executive bonuses at the expense of the employees. The budget for infrastructure is non-existent. Management is hopelessly incompetent. The help desk is critically understaffed and undergoes regular periods of attrition. This acquisition company is willing to let their clients’ infrastructure collapse as long as the executives continue making money and receiving bonuses.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Foundation Partners Group Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience at Foundation Partners Group. It is our policy to strive to create a culture of acceptance and inclusiveness throughout the organization. We also encourage our Team Members to come forward when they observe we are missing this goal. Although you have left the company, we value all of our former Team Members’ feedback, so we would be more than happy to learn more about how we could have made your time with us better. Please reach out to our Senior Vice President of HR, Julie Judge, to confidentially share your suggestions. Best of luck in your career.

  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Get paid minimum wage and be exposed to Covid-19 on a daily bases.

    Aug 17, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    FPG had to give me a raise because Portland increased the minimum wage last month. So I still earn minimum wage, just instead of $12.50 an hour I earn $13.25.

    Cons

    I’ve been with Foundation Partners since they took over our company 10 months ago. I’ve had no offer of pay raise and there is no shift differential pay incentive for 3rd/graveyard shift workers. We are told we are essential workers but are paid less to pickup and deliver deceased victims of COVID-19, then Amazon drivers do, to not touch dead people on a daily bases.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Foundation Partners Group Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager, HR

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your time at Foundation Partners Group. We’re sorry you’re dissatisfied with your compensation package but pleased to hear about your dedication to the families we serve. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your compensation in person, so please reach out to our Vice President of HR, Julie Judge, for a confidential discussion. Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews

Foundation Partners Group Reviews FAQs

59% of Foundation Partners Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Foundation Partners Group 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Foundation Partners Group to be career development, senior leadership, culture and the cons to be benefits, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Foundation Partners Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Foundation Partners Group? Share Your Experiences

or