Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
47%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center CEO Kenneth McFarland (no image)
Kenneth McFarland
15 Ratings
  1. "Find another facility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Fountain Valley, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers and directors were very nice and professional

    Cons

    Union dues required. Per diem staff RN’s are paid less than full time or part time. Orientation is time consuming and unorganized.

    Continue reading
    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2017-12-06

    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center Response

    December 6, 2017Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern.

    Continue reading
  2. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Salary/Benefits, self schedule, some friendly staff

    Cons

    Lack of teamwork on floors High turnover rate So many policies and to do lists, less time for patient care

    Continue reading
    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2017-11-09

    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center Response

    November 9, 2017Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your feedback. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.

    Continue reading
  3. "Time to get out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    It beats unemployment. Sort of.

    Cons

    The place is a dump. Looks and feels like a county hospital. Patients who get banished to the East Tower might as well sign their advanced directive now. Morale is in the dumpster. Turnover is high. Hypocrite of a CEO walks around like a smiling bobblehead with a bible story always handy, but then he axes anyone he doesn't like, with managers and directors disappearing in the night, so you have huge levels of fear on the floors. We're told how to answer surveys so our answers come out looking "right".

    Continue reading
    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2017-11-20

    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center Response

    November 21, 2017Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience, but appreciate you voicing your concern.

    Continue reading
  4. "Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center part-time

    Pros

    Decent hospital work environment. Most my co-workers and patients are nice.

    Cons

    Like any hospital, work demand can be strenuous.

    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2017-10-06

    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center Response

    October 7, 2017Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your feedback! Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Fountain Valley's success.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    they take you without any experience and allow you to transfer into specialty areas and train where other hospitals want you to come into those areas already trained and experienced in them

    Cons

    always understaffed, management is always pushing you to downgrade and discharge pts as fast as you can to admit new pts as fast as you can....fountain valley region should actually be called fountain valley county hospital as it is the closest thing orange county has to a county hospital

    Continue reading
    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2017-08-11

    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center Response

    August 21, 2017Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! Although we've made a lot of improvements over the last 12 months, we know there are still opportunities for us to work on. We'd love to hear more specifics from you. Please consider stopping by HR to have a conversation. Thank you for being a compassionate Caregiver; and for everything that you do for our patients, their families and our community!

    Continue reading
  6. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Nice staff everyone is nice except management.

    Cons

    Facility is old, management. Ok place.

    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2017-07-23

    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center Response

    August 10, 2017Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and being a part of our wonderful team of Caregivers. I'd love to speak to you and get more specifics on how we can help to make this a better work environment for you. Please consider stopping by HR for a chat. Thank you for all that you do for our patients, their families, and our community!

    Continue reading
  7. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fountain Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    enjoy working here.

    Cons

    sometimes the workload can be overwhelming.

    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2017-06-26

    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center Response

    July 12, 2017Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for your feedback! Please don't hesitate to stop by HR if we can assist you with anything. :)

    Continue reading
  8. "tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Fountain Valley, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers so you do enjoy them.

    Cons

    PROFIT HOSPITAL equals no money going back into hospital to update the place. Favoritism can be overwhelming and no support for this.

    Continue reading
    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2017-06-15

    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center Response

    June 21, 2017Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for your valuable feedback! Over the past several months the hospital leadership team, along with our team of awesome caregivers, have worked to enhance the beauty of our wonderful hospital campus. We will continue these efforts into the foreseeable future. Although it appears you may be a former employee, we would love the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your past experiences. Please stop by the human resources office and say hello! Thanks again for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  9. "Change is happening - finally!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Several of the Administrative Team members are new (CEO, CNO, CHRO) and the changes they are helping to influence are exciting. The pay and benefits are standard for the most part. The mini facelifts (east tower/main tower hallways, HR building) occuring are great and were much needed!

    Cons

    More communication (although it's a lot better over the last couple of months). More leadership visibility needed on the units.

    Continue reading
    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2017-03-31

    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center Response

    April 5, 2017Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for the great feedback! We will certainly look at how our hospital leadership team can be more visible, especially on the night shift. I'm happy to hear that you are enjoying the beautification efforts we are making - we hope to do more! On behalf of the Administrative Team I thank you, as well as all of our caregivers, for the compassionate care you provide every day for our patients, their families, and our community!

    Continue reading
  10. "Excellent Hospital!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    People/Corworkers Benefits Leadership Team Career Opportunities Future of the hospital

    Cons

    The campus is quite large, so getting from one place to another in a hurry is not easy!

    Continue reading
    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2017-03-30
Found 59 reviews