Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
47%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center CEO Kenneth McFarland (no image)
Kenneth McFarland
16 Ratings
  1. "No Trust in employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative in Fountain Valley, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only reason to work here would be the friends you may have had while working here.

    Cons

    I can't speak for other depts but Patient Access employees are treated like dirt by management. Unless you're buddies with management team your work schedule may change on a weekly basis. They have no trust in their employees and will implement ridiculous protocols that would require a lot of time to complete, but yet expect you to be done in a very short time. Management will roam around like sharks micromanaging and pick on employees. I truly feel that the reason they don't hire quality workers is because they are afraid for their own jobs.

    Continue reading
    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2016-01-05
  2. "Decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ex HIM in Fountain Valley, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I loved Fountain Valley when I first got there. Then as a turnover of CEOs became more frequent, management went from very supportative to almost bullying in behavior. I heard the phrase, "If you don't like it, there's the door.".

    Cons

    Actual bullying by new management. I became so sick I got a lawyer. Frequent meetings, emails, etc. They got away with it. Ganging up on the weak employees and having them dismissed.

    Continue reading
    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2015-11-26
  3. "FVRMC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Intern in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center for less than a year

    Pros

    Continuously striving healthcare group with professionals that go beyond the value of their paycheck

    Cons

    Facility is far apart from each other

    Continue reading
    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2015-10-19
  4. "FVRH sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Lompoc, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center for more than 5 years

    Pros

    none to speak of unfortunately

    Cons

    poor management and senior management.

    Continue reading
    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2015-11-23
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center

    Pros

    Good management, pleasant staff. .Physical structure is older, but the effort is made to improve and repair what is there

    Cons

    Inconsistent schedule which means work schedule must be very flexible to accommodate the work load. Lots of last minute changes always taking place. Not all staff are adaptable.

    Continue reading
    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2015-10-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center

    Pros

    The people there are really nice

    Cons

    Operating Room is chaos....Doctors have partnership with hospital. They basically tell you in orientation how much the doctors are valued

    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2015-06-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fountain Valley, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Facility willing to train New Grads. Offers a decent medical, dental, life insurance package. Facility is represented by the union.

    Cons

    The facility is frequently short-staffed. There are many times when you don't have beds/ rooms for the patients or the supplies you need.

    Continue reading
    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2015-06-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center

    Pros

    Great training for new grads

    Cons

    Super busy, hardly time to catch your breath

    Continue reading
    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2015-06-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "RN stff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Pay is fair, familiar equipment; Alaris IV pumps, PYXIS, and cerner for systems

    Cons

    Management changes frequently, very difficult to have an open communication between nursing medical staff and management.. Buildings and grounds are dirty and not well kept.

    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2015-06-11
  10. "Great Place to Intern and Work because of the best staffs!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Medical Laboratory Technician in Irvine, CA

    I worked at Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, Great Staff, Clean Hospital

    Cons

    Got a little confused in the beginning with the entrance.

    Fountain Valley Regional Hospital and Medical Center2015-05-22
Viewing 41 - 50 of 60 Reviews
Previous PageNext Page