Four Seasons Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons President and Chief Executive Officer John Davison
John Davison
82 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has great benefits if you remain(in 116 reviews)

  • "great benefits, amazing healthcare comp nights with company(in 73 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at Four Seasons part-time

    Pros

    Company is very professional and co-workers are amazing

    Cons

    Not much employee benefits for hotel stays

    Four Seasons2020-06-01
  2. "Fast paced positioned catered to customer satisfaction"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host/Hostess in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and growth within company

    Cons

    Takes years to grow into another position

    Four Seasons2020-05-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    the ability to transfer between different departments or even different hotels in several countries . open door policy .

    Cons

    promotions not easy and sometime take to much time to grow up in your place even you working so hard .

    Four Seasons2020-05-09
  4. "Great company!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Superior training in customer services, guest relations and sales. Best in business and in life. No matter what scenario you find yourself in it is covered how to handle it. Great benefits, traveled all over staying for free in luxury hotels and getting pampered like I pampered other people. You make good friends knowing that they have the same perception, goals and positive criteria in life. Great management, caring but also very professional.; expect you to tow the line. Free food at break time. Above average pay for the industry. Teaches great guest awareness and anticipating people's needs. A positive trait for any endeavor in life. Meet high-class people and celebrities and learn not to be intimidated if you have never experienced that situation in your life. You learn confidence and poise. And great room for advancement. If you start out as a dishwasher you can become a manager of one of their outlets like the restaurant or housekeeping without having a college degree. (I worked there longer than what they allow you to say - 12 yrs. and an earlier time.)

    Cons

    Not really a con, but you do have to work hard and follow their corporate standards, like any other great corporation. But if you don't like that you can always work at a Holiday Inn. If you put in your hours and efforts they will reward you with good benefits.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons2020-05-06
  5. "It has been reviewed"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Jackson Hole, WY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Using top notch people skills, working for the Four Seasons and always giving exceptional customer service

    Cons

    Sorry to say, but I don't have any cons regarding this work.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons2020-05-05
  6. "Intern"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Jackson Hole, WY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A fantastic culture filled with management that cares.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any!

    Four Seasons2020-05-06
  7. "Its a fine place"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Culture is decent

    Cons

    chef is extremely rude and demeaning

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons2020-05-05
  8. "I loved it there great people!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits like 401k,health insurance,PTO and also work life balance and plenty of room for future growth potential within company

    Cons

    no cons I can think of

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons2020-04-30
  9. "Worth It"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Food and Beverage Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and just fun things going on. Despite the hard work, the culture makes it all good.

    Cons

    Tough, demanding schedule and days

    Four Seasons2020-04-13

    Four Seasons Response

    April 17, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review as a former Assistant Food and Beverage Manager and for letting us know that we’re on the right track! We love hearing reviews like this about what makes working at Four Seasons so special.

  10. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Travelling, Benefit, Vacation, atmosphere, people

    Cons

    I have been working at the hotel for 4 years and love it.

    Four Seasons2020-04-13

    Four Seasons Response

    April 17, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review as a current Cook! We are so glad to hear that you are experiencing our values firsthand and have found the opportunity to build a career with us.

Found 1211 reviews