KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Four Seasons

Is this your company?

Four Seasons

Add a Review

Four Seasons Employee Reviews about "comp nights"

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 of over 2,090 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons President and Chief Executive Officer John Davison
John Davison
345 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and company culture(in 136 reviews)

  • "Having access to comp nights for Four Seasons properties all over the world(in 81 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, worked mostly as a server(in 120 reviews)

  • "Work life balance needs to improve(in 113 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Four Seasons and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "comp nights"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for

      Nov 9, 2020 - Server in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee benefits, Comp Nights, Employee Cafe

      Cons

      A lot of politics in trying to advance in career.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Wonderful company Pre-Covid

      Jan 19, 2021 - Guest Services Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Comp nights and flexible schedule in a luxurious environment

      Cons

      The company does not treat its employees right with low wages and does not take employee health seriously. They proactively insure guest health and safety with covid guidelines but when it comes to their staff they do not quarantine employees who were exposed to one another and are unsure how to react if employees test positive.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      Thank you for your review and for sharing your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear about the challenges you have experienced and encourage you to speak with your property People & Culture team to help find the balance that you are looking for.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company to work. You have to be prepared to expect everything

      Jan 14, 2021 - Attendant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits vacation comp nights

      Cons

      Poor management a lot of favoritism

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for our guests, residents and employees and will make sure that your feedback about management and career advancement is shared with leadership.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Four seasons Sous Chef

      Oct 1, 2020 - Sous Chef in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Comp nights, friendships, you would literally have to kill someone to get fired

      Cons

      Micromanagement, people in executive roles are clueless

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay place

      Sep 24, 2020 - Loss Prevention Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits and hotel comp nights

      Cons

      Not pandemic proof, industry is crashing before we know it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good benefits, false narrative of culture

      Aug 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, Comp nights are amazing, High level of training

      Cons

      Culture is horrible. Dog eat dog establishment. Everyone throws each other under the bus, can’t trust many people.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      You learn the highest standards of customer service

      Feb 17, 2020 - Front Desk Agent in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, comp nights can be a perk if you are able t get them. The free lunch is a huge plus.

      Cons

      Each hotel and resort is privately owned so each one has different salaries. When I transferred properties my hourly pay dropped $6 even though I had more years of experience. Comp room stays could be amazing but they are close to impossible to get unless you are top management.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your review as a former Front Desk Agent! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the benefits during your time at Four Seasons. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees. We will ensure your additional feedback about management and career advancement reaches the appropriate people. Have a great day!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Above average employer

      Feb 4, 2020 - Guest Service Agent in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      comp nights around the world, pto, benefits, coaching

      Cons

      Fraternity environment amongst management especially in money generating departments.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your review as a former Guest Service Agent and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees. We will ensure your feedback about management and the work environment reaches the appropriate people.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company, great benefits

      Nov 6, 2019 - Reservations Supervisor in Surfside, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits, amazing healthcare comp nights with company. Great opportunities for growth and relocation within company.

      Cons

      Poor Management depending on location.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback as as current Reservations Supervisor. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees. We will ensure your feedback about management reaches the appropriate people.

    10. 4.0
      Current Contractor, more than 5 years

      Get ready to WORK!

      Oct 1, 2019 - Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has incredible benefits such as comp nights at other Four Seasons Hotels, mentorship, great maternity leave package and opportunity for growth.

      Cons

      As the clientele base continues to grow more demanding, the company has not set up successful tools to stay mental healthy while working in an extremely demanding work environment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback as a current Sales Consultant. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the benefits, mentorship and growth opportunities. Since we're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees, we will ensure your feedback about mental health support reaches the appropriate people.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 89 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Four Seasons Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Four Seasons? Share Your Experiences

    or