Fox Rehabilitation Reviews | Glassdoor

Fox Rehabilitation Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 149 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Fox Rehabilitation CEO Tim Fox (no image)
Tim Fox
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "The practice places a strong emphasis on evidence based practice and the notion of running your territory as if it were your own private practice(in 15 reviews)

  • "Excellent training, mentorship and learning resources for clinicians of all levels(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Fox Rehab really engages their clinicians(in 14 reviews)

  • "Not being compensated for cancellations(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "FOX Rehab: Compassion, Clinical Excellence and Respect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fox Rehabilitation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The title says it all! FOX Rehab is an amazing company to work with! You will always be surrounded by compassionate colleagues who respect you both as a person and a clinician. FOX Rehab provides an abundance of information for all disciplines to be successful at providing clinically excellent care for our clients. Just to list a few perks: you get to make your own schedule for great work life balance, your provided... with a laptop for documenting at your convenience, you have access to Medbridge courses for CEUs, the benefits are great! Home office is very organized with multiple departments to assist with our needs on a daily basis and each region is provided with a practice liaison to help complete "administrative" tasks so that us therapists can focus on what is most important, our clients! There are amazing personal and professional growth opportunities within the practice. They also have a new graduate mentor program for you new grads out there that is very structured!

    Show More

    Cons

    You have to be a self-driven, motivated, and organized person as you get to practice very autonomously. No one is telling you how to manage your clients- you get to make that clinical decision making yourself! Documentation has high standards, however it makes you a better clinician and they are always finding ways to improve to adhere to Medicare standards.

    Advice to Management

    Management is great! Tim Fox truly believes that happy clinicians make great healthcare!

    Fox Rehabilitation2019-09-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "So far so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Nyack, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fox Rehabilitation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy, salary and flexibility with scheduling

    Cons

    None as of now, but the mileage does take a toll

    Fox Rehabilitation2019-08-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Employees are valued here, you are not your productivity at Fox"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fox Rehabilitation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees valued Educational and leadership opportunities Flexible schedules Excellent benefits

    Cons

    As we work in the home it can be a challenge when all of your clients want to be seen at the same time. Your first paycheck is held three weeks which is good to know prior to accepting a position

    Fox Rehabilitation2019-07-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best workplace fit for me!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Physical Therapist/RQAL 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fox Rehabilitation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is where I really felt the autonomy of being a clinician where I get to treat my clients as I see fit based on my clinical judgement. I also manage my own schedule, hence I can be there for my family when they need me. Aside from the autonomy, there is such a rich work culture of supporting people for their growth and empowering their clinicians with tools they need to be successful in their craft. People in... the leadership are easy to talk to and work with and you can really see a culture of open communication and respect as well; you’ll never feel like you’re just a lowly employee. I’ve only been wth Fox for almost 4 years (and counting!) but I have grown so much in my career that I became a regional quality assurance liasion for my region on my third year. Some may say there is no such thing as a perfect workplace but I can definitely say Fox has been such a perfect fit for me that I can’t really imagine myself working anywhere else! If you are a clinician that likes to challenge yourself and grow, then Fox is definitely a fit for you too!

    Show More

    Cons

    May not be a fit for you if you are the type of clinician who doesn’t like to think outside the box and doesn’t like a challenging workplace because you will definitely struggle as a clinician. Driving to clients’ homes is part of the job as the practice is really known for geriatric care house calls so it is part of your work hours (meaning, clinical hours + drive time = your work day). You can always communicate... with your director your concerns on mileage and Fox is fair with giving driving reductions especially if you are driving more than 30 mins to get to a client.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Would be great to have mileage reimbursement for everyone if they are doing a mix of SLC s and house calls. Even just reimbursement when you are doing house calls from partner SLC because it is still is a dent on gas money. Would also be nice to have a route optimizer app like the “delivery track app” especially for those doing purely house calls to help clinicians with route planning.

    Fox Rehabilitation2019-07-27
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good business model. Poor execution."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fox Rehabilitation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only positive I have was the ability to make my own schedule. However, making your own schedule takes time, flexibility, and creativity.

    Cons

    Where do I start? I actually looked at reviews prior to confirming when I took a job with Fox. I brought up the fact I saw "unsustainable" and "no work life balance" in reviews during my interview. I was told, those individuals must have never spoke up about their challenges and they must not understand how to manage their time. Those statements were completely false. I pride myself on my time management skills and... I spoke up many times, however how can you manage your time when your work week turns into 55+ hours. With Fox you work for units and not hours, and that is challenging with cancellations- (which you will have, it's geriatrics- MD appts, hospitalizations, forgetfulness, pain, sickness, etc.). With the horrible documentation system, travel time which isn't paid for, treatment sessions to equal 130 units a week, you WILL go home with documentation and you WILL work more like 50-55 hours a week. If you have cancellations, guess what, it's on you. They might mention receiving a reduction however you never will. So they expect you to work the weekend to hit your units, if you don't, guess what, your missed units come out of your PTO. Don't do it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Create better work life balance.

    Fox Rehabilitation2019-08-01

    Fox Rehabilitation Response

    August 13, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Hi and thank you for your review. FOX practices within a unique model that allows us to hire professional salaried clinicians. In doing so, there is a sense of flexibility in exchange for flexibility. For example, we allow our clinicians to create and manage their owns schedules so ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great flexibility!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Hackettstown, NJ

    I have been working at Fox Rehabilitation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You're in charge of your own schedule, the clients are amazing and the support from your team is great! I started as a new graduate and was nervous about not having enough clinician support to learn and grow from, but their Mentor Program is the best! Very structured and easy to follow, plus there's always additional help throughout your time with them if needed!

    Cons

    You have to be good at time management, scheduling (since you make your own schedule). Your director will choose the closest location for you but may be more travel for a rural area.

    Fox Rehabilitation2019-06-21
  7. "Flexibility is the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Clifton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fox Rehabilitation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You are able to make your own schedule. Plan your visits around kids school activities, dr appt, etc. If for some reason,you need a day off during the week, you can make up your visits on the weekend.

    Cons

    Clinicians need to be able to have effective time management techniques, in order to see all your visits in a given week. If you have poor time management skills it might be difficult to see everyone.

    Fox Rehabilitation2019-06-17
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Former employee at Home Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fox Rehabilitation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pro about working here

    Cons

    Everything about this place from the people to the environment is toxic. They let everyone at home office work when the roof was caving in and mold exposed continue to work in deplorable conditions. Continue job searching you do not want to work here.

    Fox Rehabilitation2019-07-18

    Fox Rehabilitation Response

    August 2, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you viewed your experience with FOX as completely negative. One of our key fundamentals is Team Spirit. We all demand a standard of performance from each other, and that includes supporting and caring for each other and the team ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best therapy company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Tinton Falls, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fox Rehabilitation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling No micro-managing Plenty of opportunities for professional growth Highly-motivated people Lots of overtime incentives Excellent training, mentorship and learning resources for clinicians of all levels

    Cons

    Must be tech savvy

    Fox Rehabilitation2019-06-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Monroe Township, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fox Rehabilitation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Fox allows clinicians to work for a company who truly cares about creating a good culture for their employees to be successful. As a new graduate who started their first job with Fox I always felt well supported to provide evidence based practice and provided with the tools do provide good documentation. I have been with Fox for almost two years and what I love the most is the ability to create my own... schedule allowing the flexibility to still continue to be the primary childcare provider in my family.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not being compensated for cancellations

    Fox Rehabilitation2019-06-01
Found 149 reviews