Foxconn Program Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Foxconn Program Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chih Yu Yang
1 Ratings
  1. "friendly and understanding working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxconn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great team work, good management

    Cons

    long working hour, multi tasking

    Foxconn2013-03-22
  2. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Pleasanton, CA

    I have been working at Foxconn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Health Insurance is phenomenal. -Good environment for those wanting diversity and exposure to international and global business.

    Cons

    -Can be a disconnect between the different global/regional facilities. -If you can not speak Mandarin or Spanish you may be limited in upward mobility. -Culture can be hard to change or understand due to heavy Chinese influence. -Salaries are on the low end for all positions.

    Advice to Management

    -Regional facilities should be able to take on more business practices and culture of the country/area in which they are located. -More cohesiveness of vision and overall company culture is needed.

    Foxconn2018-11-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Program manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Foxconn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible hours; young and vibrant environment; good health insurance and benefits. With multiple projects going on at the same time, it's never boring

    Cons

    Big turn-over rate; company HR team is not the greatest. Company needs to focus more on employee retention, really take actions to improve the overall company culture

    Foxconn2016-10-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxconn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Experience to work here

    Cons

    Long working hours and late night meetings with different locations.

    Foxconn2016-05-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A culture of hard work has made me a better employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Foxconn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family type of environment, coworkers are willing to help if possible, you'll learn much more than you expect in a very short amount of time

    Cons

    Chinese language is spoken most of the time, not really any perks, employees are undervalued and therefore underpaid

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on training and mentoring your employees. Also, try to appreciate them more

    Foxconn2014-06-12
  6. "Fun, dynamic, great place to launch a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foxconn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of room to grow, learn manufacturing and operations from ground up

    Cons

    long hours, demanding, politics, poor work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    reward the high performers.

    Foxconn2013-09-20
  7. "good experience for entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Shenzhen, Guangdong

    I worked at Foxconn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good environment and condition to learn lots of new things and big firm concept for new grads.

    Cons

    too stable and no passion. no room or chance to change anything if you want to make it better. hard to be promoted or get raise

    Advice to Management

    be grateful to the employees and give more money

    Foxconn2016-06-10
  8. "Program manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Taipei
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Foxconn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    company location near Taipei city

    Cons

    long working hour, high pressure envirnment

    Advice to Management

    share more info with employee

    Foxconn2014-04-22
  9. "very political, but can be a great place to learn if you have the right attitude."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Beijing, Beijing
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Foxconn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    can learn a lot in very little time.

    Cons

    cost down means no resources.

    Advice to Management

    retire.

    Foxconn2013-07-26
  10. "The most hard enviorement I ever been"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Jundiaí, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Foxconn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The best place to learn all carrer perspective: ficance, pressure, people, politics, demand, forecast, negotiation, stock, process, etc, etc, and etc, as I said, I would never be prepared and learned so much in so short time as at Foxconn.

    Cons

    It is a so hard enviorement that can cause healthy problems and also it is a fight people enviorement.

    Foxconn2013-03-17
Found 12 reviews