Foxconn "learn a lot" Reviews | Glassdoor

Foxconn Employee Reviews about "learn a lot"

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 330 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Chih Yu Yang
44 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "learn a lot"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxconn full-time

    Pros

    Good resources, can learn a lot of stuff and new technology trend

    Cons

    Long working hours and not really friendly environment

    Foxconn2017-08-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A hard company to work for but filled with opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Foxconn full-time

      Pros

      You can learn a lot from working with Foxconn's clients.

      Cons

      Non flexible working hours and bad compensation.

      Foxconn2017-05-03
    • Helpful (4)

      "Buyer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Foxconn

        Pros

        Get to learn a lot being a newly grad.

        Cons

        unprofessional and typical asian culture. They will treat you very nice if you know someone in higher management. If not, they give you all bad works.

        Advice to Management

        Be professional.

        Foxconn2016-10-18
      • Helpful (1)

        "Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Foxconn for more than a year

          Pros

          It's one of the best place where we can learn a lot than more we need if we like to learn and good management

          Cons

          Hard to get promoted how matter what we perform

          Foxconn2016-04-19
        • Helpful (2)

          "Test Engineer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Test Engineer in San Jose, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Foxconn

          Pros

          Get to learn a lot

          Cons

          Low pay, high stress and long hours

          Foxconn2015-10-16
        • "Commodity Specialist/Planner"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Planner in Houston, TX
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Foxconn full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          You can learn a lot They sponsor working visa so lots international students work there

          Cons

          This is not a career Managers lack of leadership Very traditional Asian company lack of normal promotion process

          Foxconn2015-06-25
        • "Good place to start career after graduation"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Development Engineer 

          I have been working at Foxconn full-time

          Pros

          Small team but very dynamic. Need to learn a lot different skills along projects

          Cons

          Not a good place for relaxation

          Foxconn2014-04-15
        • "Very nice people to work with but not so much with the management"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Office Administration in San Jose, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Foxconn full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Good place for getting experience. Learn a lot.

          Cons

          No benefits to bad benefits. Many stayed more than 10 years are still temp employees.

          Foxconn2014-04-02
        • "Good Experience"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Production Coordinator in Houston, TX
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Foxconn full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Good experience, you can learn a lot. There are many friendly people that worked there while I was there.

          Cons

          Long hours, high stress level, low pay, too much turnover due to working environment. Little to no HR presence.

          Advice to Management

          Work on the cons listed above.

          Foxconn2014-03-19
        • "it was good learning experience"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Indianapolis, IN
          Recommends
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Foxconn full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          learn a lot of new methods, good feed back from manager.

          Cons

          to many bad hours and work on Saturdays.

          Advice to Management

          none

          Foxconn2013-04-03
        Found 330 reviews