Foxtons Lettings Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Lettings Manager

Foxtons Lettings Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Foxtons CEO Nic Budden
Nic Budden
7 Ratings
  1. "A great foot in the door but beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lettings Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    * Great training * Genuinely enthusiastic, knowledgeable, passionate impressive people to work with * Class leading use of technology to make your job as easy as possible. Essentially a lot of tasks that distract you from making more sales are highly automated leaving you free to earn plenty of commission

    Cons

    * Staff are often over worked and underappreciated * Working hours are too long with no flexibility * Staff turnover is enormous, my entire team left several times over in twelve months

    Advice to Management

    Adding in a little flexibility with working hours would go a long way to retaining a few staff. Perhaps giving half a day off in lieu when a weekend is worked would help

    Foxtons2019-02-11
  2. "London’s number one for a reason!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Being part of the UK’s most dynamic property company is one of the many reasons I’ve stayed at Foxtons for so many years. It’s a fun, go getting environment with some of the best senior management in the industry. The benefits are well above industry averages, including a company car, fuel card, parking allowance, iPhone with bills paid, laptop and iPad. Foxtons invests in its people, training is outstanding, the investment...

    Show More

    Cons

    I honestly cannot find any, so long as you have the right attitude nothing could be described as a con. If you work hard and look out for the people around you then you will go far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep in investing in your people and you will reap the rewards!

    Foxtons2018-12-29

    Foxtons Response

    January 24, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your experience of life at Foxtons. Very jealous of all the company paid trips you've been on! Laura Kuth Head of Learning & Development

  3. "11 years at Foxtons and I've never looked back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Manager in Putney, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great office culture, support, training, IT systems, rewarding commission structure and career progression.

    Cons

    Our consumers have very high expectations. On the rare occasion when things don't go to plan, It's disappointing.

    Foxtons2018-12-06
  4. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The whole cultural is great and is always driving you to be the best you can. I did not have a huge amount of experience in property before I started to work at Foxtons and the training has been amazing. Every day is different meeting new people and going to different properties.

    Cons

    Gets very busy at certain point of the year

    Foxtons2018-12-06
  5. "9 Years Strong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    I work with some amazing people who have become very close friends. The rewards for the hard work you put in are fantastic and there is always the opportunity to progress within the company. Training in continuous throughout your career to ensure you are armed with all the knowledge possible to provide the best service to your clients.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of

    Foxtons2018-12-05
  6. "Proof that success is what you are looking for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Having been at Foxtons nearly 13 years I would highly recommend them if you are looking for a dynamic career. The on going training is applicable to all levels to ensure you are at your best game in the industry! Having started with no estate agency experience - this is a great tool as long as you have the hunger for success. I’ve made some amazing friendships throughout my time through the vibrant culture &...

    Show More

    Cons

    Career progression has kept me here for this long - you get what you put in!

    Foxtons2018-12-05
  7. "Proud to work for an industry trail blazer..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Having worked elsewhere in the industry and also having been here for 11 years - I can honestly say that the culture here is unique. There are so few companies where you end up knowing everyone you work with inside the M25 and build lifelong relationships. Where you email the CEO and he responds instantly. They make it so easy. Whether you have experience or not, you can gear yourself for industry leading, world beating...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you don't put the work in and dedicate yourself or utilise the copious tools they provide you with, you won't be successful. Simple.

    Foxtons2018-12-06
Found 7 reviews