Foxtons Move Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Foxtons Moving Consultant Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Foxtons CEO Nic Budden
Nic Budden
8 Ratings
  1. "Most valuable experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Move Consultant in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I was a moving consultant in the head office. I was here for roughly 14months. I left as I realised perhaps sales on the phones wasn't best suited for my character but I learnt so much. I have so much to thank Foxtons for. If you go and just do your job and get on with it, you will have a wonderful time. People across the floor are so wonderful, its hard to imagine you are working with Sales people. The ongoing training...

    Show More

    Cons

    Find out for yourself - if you find any - it'll be the most valuable experience for your life! :)

    Advice to Management

    Maybe ease it on the micro-management

    Foxtons2018-05-12

    Foxtons Response

    May 31, 2018Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your contribution to Foxtons. We are pleased that you got so much out of your experience working at Chiswick Park. All the best in your future career.

  2. Helpful (5)

    "Awful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Move Consultant in Chiswick, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good benefits to those who achieve results

    Cons

    Horrible people and culture, profit is absolute

    Foxtons2018-02-01
  3. Helpful (4)

    "move consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Move Consultant in Notting Hill Gate, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    training is good thats prety much it

    Cons

    long hours sack people for fun very unfair treatment basic salary and have to work weekends

    Advice to Management

    mangers will treat you very bad if you stand for your right very demanding and controlling

    Foxtons2018-01-22
  4. "New Home and investment team Move consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Move Consultant in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Foxton has best training programme ever. I have learn so much from them. Best manager and amazing management in the company. I like their work atmosphere and great energy everyday. I had the good time at Foxton .

    Cons

    Very long working hour. Very tiring!

    Advice to Management

    Maybe cut down the work hours.

    Foxtons2017-11-21

    Foxtons Response

    March 8, 2018Recruitment Manager

    Thank for your review. Best of luck for the future!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Move Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Move Consultant in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good social, networking and meeting other young hard working people.

    Cons

    Min daily hours 8am-7pm. Everything other saturday working a full day (8.30am-5.30pm). Long hours, does not equiate to higher pay.

    Foxtons2017-08-17
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Modern day slavery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Move Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The training and on going training is really good but very intense. You meet life long friends who you meet even after you have left the company.

    Cons

    The company is dishonest from day one about their salary package and they don't tell you what exactly you will be doing until you have completed the induction process, and your contract has been signed. They say as as a Move Consultant you can make up to £45k which isn't realistic. Only one person on the leader board can make £45k and that's the person who is number one on the leader board which is most likely the Notting...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop being proud for only loosing a case in court twice and stop lying to your staff!

    Foxtons2017-06-18

    Foxtons Response

    November 29, 2017Recruitment Manager

    We are very surprised by many of the points you have raised as we are committed to create equal opportunities and an entirely non-discriminatory working environment. Should you wish to discuss any of these points further please get back in contact with us.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Foxtons Move Constultant Senior Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Foxtons Move Consultant Senior Team Leader in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Very lively environment Leadership is very strong Culture of celebrating success and encouraging one another Training and development is thorough and on-going Abundant opportunity for progression/ promotion Meritocratic, so all the people I answer to have actually done my job at some point in the past Hard work is always rewarded I have been here for nine years because I enjoy the work and the company has looked...

    Show More

    Cons

    This company is perhaps not for everyone; a person needs to have a genuine wish to work hard in order for this to be the right opportunity for them. Striking the correct work/ life balance can be a challenge in the first six months or so; new starters will need to focus on getting this right as soon as possible. This is a competitive environment which might not suit everybody, but the culture of competitiveness is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I have worked under 5 main managers/ directors during my time here- all have been genuinely supportive, encouraging, and often inspirational - my advice is to keep it up!

    Foxtons2017-01-24

    Foxtons Response

    May 17, 2017Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your glowing review and your continued contribution to Foxtons over the last nine years.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "MC (Move consultant)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Move Consultant in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Training. Team that always willing to help and everyone has gone though the same process so they can speak from experience. Build good relationships. Good training pay packet.

    Cons

    Too long working hours. Does not except sickness or lateness at all. Will push you to do something even when you have no interst (They make you fit the job not the job fit you).

    Advice to Management

    Listen to staff and don't hire someone under false pretence than movement within the company is simple. Tell them that it will take approximately a year+ minimum.

    Foxtons2017-02-03

    Foxtons Response

    May 17, 2017Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your review. It is good to see you made the most of our training and enjoyed building relationships within our teams. We are surprised by some of your feedback as we ensure our recruitment process is completely transparent. We would be happy to discuss this with you ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great starting point in the career but long term you burn out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Move Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Nights out with colleagues and the games played during the week for prizes. Very good training. Fantastic business park/location. Summer and winter trips

    Cons

    Very long hours you work 9-7pm and every other Saturday. The pay is not good for the hours put in. Very strict dress code and micro management

    Advice to Management

    Improve the working hours and pay structure

    Foxtons2016-09-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A H move Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Move Consultant for AH in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Best training program, so much to learn . Great opportunities for self development and promotion opportunities. Lovely people surrounding me and amazing team work. Work with all enthusiasm and energetic people. Beautiful and very comfortable work environment. Non stop learning new skill .

    Cons

    Don't like working on the weekend. Although need to work hard even on the weekend but I still enjoy my job and talking to my lovely colleague that makes you feel better and alive again.

    Advice to Management

    Let people understand that they are a very fair strong and good company. Stop their staffs talking to each other about fault information and giving wrong advice to new employees about the company. This is a very amazing strong company. I really admire them. Will always recommend to my friends and public.

    Foxtons2016-07-31
Found 13 reviews