Foxtons Rare Lettings Negotiator Reviews | Glassdoor

Foxtons Rare Letting Negotiator Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Foxtons CEO Nic Budden
Nic Budden
12 Ratings
  1. "Be very Careful before you accept a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    1. Can be good pay 2. Good learning Experience

    Cons

    1. Very long working hours , 8-8 monday to friday and every other saturday 9-4 ( you will often be pressured to come in an do a couple of viewings on your day off) 2. Company cars are a plus, However the fleet department are very un helpful- any work needs to be done through them and this can leave you without a car. also you will be required to often park in areas for viewings where you will get tickets- they will make...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. Be nicer to your staff and don’t overwork them ( they may be more productive) 2. Don’t set unrealistic targets and then have a go at staff for not meeting them

    Foxtons2019-05-11
  2. "Employer Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in South Kensington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Having been at Foxtons for coming up to 3 years I can confirm that the company is fast paced, energetic, and great fun. As a Lettings Negotiator, the company prides itself on meritocracy so no matter who you are or where you come from everyone starts the job on the same level which is one of the reasons why the company attracts a diverse range of people and makes the workplace so enjoyable. The commission structure has...

    Show More

    Cons

    11-12 hour working days which can take some time to adjust to and working Saturdays twice a month. However, you enjoy your full weekend off even more! The job is typically based on commission although you can just stay on a basic salary with no commission. Either way, commission isn't for everyone but is worth it if you can hack it!

    Foxtons2018-12-20
  3. "Rare Lettings Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Company Car with great upgrades when hitting targets Company Phone Unlimited Earning potential - great opportunity to make as much as you want Trip Targets - Holidays such as skiing and summer getaway yearly Constant training, with hiring within. Opportunities to get promoted to higher positions and learn life skills at a fast pace.

    Cons

    You only get out what you put in Hard work at the beginning but results in life skills and personal development

    Foxtons2018-12-20

    Foxtons Response

    January 24, 2019

    Couldn't have put this better myself! :)

  4. "Employee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in Barnet, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I have been a property negotiator at Foxtons for over 2 years now and can safely say that I continue to be impressed by how this company continues to grow and strive for the best results in an ever changing market. The training program is the best plat form you can hope for when starting a new career as an estate agent. I came from a completely different back ground with no sales experience at all yet with the Foxtons...

    Show More

    Cons

    To do well in any line of work you have to work very hard and Foxtons is no different. You get out what you put in.

    Foxtons2018-12-10
  5. "An AMAZING company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Good commission structure, allowing you to earn lots of money. - The more effort you put in, the more you're recognised and rewarded - Incentives such as trips, brand new cars - Work with like minded people. People who have goals and want to progress! - Managers are very supportive and have great values

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Foxtons2018-12-06
  6. "The perfect opportunity for personal development and great money!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Lettings Negotiator in Pinner, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Company car, mobile and laptop - Fantastic initiatives through out the year - Determined management who will support you in all areas whether it is personal or professional - Brilliant training which helps you gain skills for life

    Cons

    - You may get blisters on your feet from running around all day but the money makes the pair of Gucci's worth it

    Foxtons2018-12-05
  7. "Tough but good set up - Great place to start out if you want to go into estate agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in Clapham, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training Good rewards decent pay commission is good

    Cons

    Long hours machine like very little responsibility

    Foxtons2018-01-23

    Foxtons Response

    February 8, 2018Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We take on board your comments and wish you all the best in the future.

  8. "Extremley rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in Blackheath, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Foxtons, a little over four years now, it has been and continues to be an extremely rewarding job. The progression in my career has been fantastic, our Training department offer support throughout our careers here, as well as our management team and Mentors. I've had support throughout, both professionally and personally. I've got many title roles in my position as I continue to work my way up. Foxtons,...

    Show More

    Cons

    The hours can be a little long, however, once you master the work/life balance, you have it nailed.

    Foxtons2017-11-29

    Foxtons Response

    March 8, 2018Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for all your hard work over the last four years and for sharing your insights on working at Foxtons on Glassdoor.

  9. "Fun Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Car paid for, phone paid for, fun environment, great incentives such as a winter ski trip and summer trips. Good opportunities to advance in the company

    Cons

    The hours aren't for the faint hearted!

    Foxtons2017-11-29
  10. "Good Fun - Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rare Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons

    Pros

    Good Training Unlimited Salary Good Career Progression Car Other Perk E.G ski trips/holidays Friendly Work Environment Looks Good on a CV

    Cons

    Long Hours Frustrating No Loyalty High Turn Over rate Unrealistic Expectation of you Bad Reputation in the Business

    Advice to Management

    More flexibility- not so much micro management. Dont pit Negs against each other

    Foxtons2017-01-23

    Foxtons Response

    May 17, 2017Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for leaving us a review. It sounds like you made the most of the opportunities we have to offer and enjoyed our working environment. We appreciate that a sales environment can be challenging at times and we have taken your feedback on board. Best of luck for the future.

Found 21 reviews