Foxtons Rare Short Lettings Negotiator Reviews | Glassdoor

Foxtons Rare Short Lettings Negotiator Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Foxtons CEO Nic Budden
Nic Budden
6 Ratings
  1. "Be very Careful before you accept a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    1. Can be good pay 2. Good learning Experience

    Cons

    1. Very long working hours , 8-8 monday to friday and every other saturday 9-4 ( you will often be pressured to come in an do a couple of viewings on your day off) 2. Company cars are a plus, However the fleet department are very un helpful- any work needs to be done through them and this can leave you without a car. also you will be required to often park in areas for viewings where you will get tickets- they will make...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. Be nicer to your staff and don’t overwork them ( they may be more productive) 2. Don’t set unrealistic targets and then have a go at staff for not meeting them

    Foxtons2019-05-11
  2. "Employer Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in South Kensington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Having been at Foxtons for coming up to 3 years I can confirm that the company is fast paced, energetic, and great fun. As a Lettings Negotiator, the company prides itself on meritocracy so no matter who you are or where you come from everyone starts the job on the same level which is one of the reasons why the company attracts a diverse range of people and makes the workplace so enjoyable. The commission structure has...

    Show More

    Cons

    11-12 hour working days which can take some time to adjust to and working Saturdays twice a month. However, you enjoy your full weekend off even more! The job is typically based on commission although you can just stay on a basic salary with no commission. Either way, commission isn't for everyone but is worth it if you can hack it!

    Foxtons2018-12-20
  3. "Employee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in Barnet, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I have been a property negotiator at Foxtons for over 2 years now and can safely say that I continue to be impressed by how this company continues to grow and strive for the best results in an ever changing market. The training program is the best plat form you can hope for when starting a new career as an estate agent. I came from a completely different back ground with no sales experience at all yet with the Foxtons...

    Show More

    Cons

    To do well in any line of work you have to work very hard and Foxtons is no different. You get out what you put in.

    Foxtons2018-12-10
  4. "An AMAZING company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Good commission structure, allowing you to earn lots of money. - The more effort you put in, the more you're recognised and rewarded - Incentives such as trips, brand new cars - Work with like minded people. People who have goals and want to progress! - Managers are very supportive and have great values

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Foxtons2018-12-06
  5. "Tough but good set up - Great place to start out if you want to go into estate agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in Clapham, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training Good rewards decent pay commission is good

    Cons

    Long hours machine like very little responsibility

    Foxtons2018-01-23

    Foxtons Response

    February 8, 2018Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We take on board your comments and wish you all the best in the future.

  6. "Extremley rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in Blackheath, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Foxtons, a little over four years now, it has been and continues to be an extremely rewarding job. The progression in my career has been fantastic, our Training department offer support throughout our careers here, as well as our management team and Mentors. I've had support throughout, both professionally and personally. I've got many title roles in my position as I continue to work my way up. Foxtons,...

    Show More

    Cons

    The hours can be a little long, however, once you master the work/life balance, you have it nailed.

    Foxtons2017-11-29

    Foxtons Response

    March 8, 2018Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for all your hard work over the last four years and for sharing your insights on working at Foxtons on Glassdoor.

  7. "Fun Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Car paid for, phone paid for, fun environment, great incentives such as a winter ski trip and summer trips. Good opportunities to advance in the company

    Cons

    The hours aren't for the faint hearted!

    Foxtons2017-11-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awful company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Experience. Future employers admire your CV with Foxtons on it. Free petrol. Use of a car. You are never far from some hyperbole.

    Cons

    Big hours. Small pay. Huge internal competition far outweighing the opportunity. Upper management incompetence. You are made to feel it is your fault if the stars don't align for you on one deal. 90% of the people are not who you would be proud to call a friend. The place an be like a giant free-love hippy community at times; the amount of affairs that get laughed at it pushed to one side is phenomenal.

    Advice to Management

    Don't promote from within. You're all too closed minded and one dimensional. Also your self-interest has filtered down, your staff realise you give zero cares for their wellbeing.

    Foxtons2016-07-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "every day in foxtons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons

    Pros

    Company car, the better you do the better car you can drive, awesome people to work

    Cons

    Long hours, over the top enthusiasm, job can become very monotonic.

    Foxtons2016-01-09
  10. "Work hard play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I love the energetic atmosphere. I love how they only promote from within. I love how supportive my Managers and Directors are of each and everyone of us, I love how target driven the company is. What you put in you get out.

    Cons

    Working such long hours, especially not getting a day in lieu after working a weekend, starting every month on your basic salary and having to push to make sure you let as much as possible, reduced trips- there used to be 4 a year now only 2 trips. Also the Ferrari target has been taken away.

    Advice to Management

    I would think if you are an employee of over two years in Foxtons then negotiators shouldn't have to work Sunday (unless they wish to) or do office cover on Fridays. This should be covered by the newer employees. I also think if you are promoted to Senior Negotiator that there should be a small increase in your basic salary to 12k/15k per annum. I believe small little changes would see employees stay longer in the company.

    Foxtons2014-06-15
Found 10 reviews