Foxtons Reviews | Glassdoor

Foxtons Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 294 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Foxtons CEO Nic Budden
Nic Budden
152 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "In the dark ages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Short-sighted rules and expectations, which led to a very high staff turnover.

    Foxtons2019-01-31
  2. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Loads of benefits in the company from cars, commissions and environment to training and support. It’s true that the hours are long but the days fly by as your busy all the time, you control your diary and as long as you work hard you can get out earlier if you’re producing the results. Training is second to none, you’re thought everything you need to know and the ongoing development is excellent. Clear goals and targets...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you work hard you won’t find any cons to working here. If you slack you will find the days very long and hard. It’s up to you which one you choose.

    Foxtons2018-12-20
  3. "Challenges, Personal Growth and Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Divisional Manager in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Having worked at Foxtons for 9 years now I can safely say it is an incredible company. No matter what you are after in your career, Foxtons will have an avenue for you. Whether its career progression, personal development, being challenged or simply working in a fun and driven atmosphere. I joined with no experience of sales or working in a corporate company and have learnt skills that will benefit me for the rest of...

    Show More

    Cons

    Being the leading estate agent in London comes with an expectation that our staff work hard to fulfil and improve our Brand. The hard work and drive is not for everyone.

    Foxtons2018-12-20
  4. "Employer Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in South Kensington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Having been at Foxtons for coming up to 3 years I can confirm that the company is fast paced, energetic, and great fun. As a Lettings Negotiator, the company prides itself on meritocracy so no matter who you are or where you come from everyone starts the job on the same level which is one of the reasons why the company attracts a diverse range of people and makes the workplace so enjoyable. The commission structure has...

    Show More

    Cons

    11-12 hour working days which can take some time to adjust to and working Saturdays twice a month. However, you enjoy your full weekend off even more! The job is typically based on commission although you can just stay on a basic salary with no commission. Either way, commission isn't for everyone but is worth it if you can hack it!

    Foxtons2018-12-20
  5. "Why Foxtons are the BEST estate agents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Dulwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I have thoroughly enjoyed my time with Foxtons and long may my career here continue. The opportunities to showcase your talent, the progression you are given and the ethos that has been built here over decades are the reasons why I not only joined Foxtons, but hope to remain for a very long time.

    Cons

    You only get out what you put in.

    Advice to Management

    See you at the top soon...

    Foxtons2018-12-20

    Foxtons Response

    January 24, 2019

    Re Advice to Management - there are no barriers to success at Foxtons so what are you waiting for!!! Laura Kuth Head of Learning & Development

  6. "Why wouldn't you want to work here?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Negotiator in Crystal Palace, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It's been great to work for this company since I start. The company strives to be the best and their thorough training gives you a platform to succeed in what is a challenging industry with so much competition. The staff are great to work with and there is a real family feel about the company working together to produce outstanding results.

    Cons

    The hours can be difficult for some to cope with, however the more effort you put in the greater reward you get.

    Advice to Management

    Keep striving to be the best in the business and keep staff motivated with extra little incentives.

    Foxtons2018-12-20

    Foxtons Response

    January 24, 2019

    There is no denying it - our people are our greatest asset. That's why we are constantly reviewing our rewards, benefits, and incentives, to ensure that we recognise individual and team success, and provide our staff with a meaningful and rewarding career. Thank you for highlighting ...

    Show More
  7. "Rare Lettings Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Company Car with great upgrades when hitting targets Company Phone Unlimited Earning potential - great opportunity to make as much as you want Trip Targets - Holidays such as skiing and summer getaway yearly Constant training, with hiring within. Opportunities to get promoted to higher positions and learn life skills at a fast pace.

    Cons

    You only get out what you put in Hard work at the beginning but results in life skills and personal development

    Foxtons2018-12-20

    Foxtons Response

    January 24, 2019

    Couldn't have put this better myself! :)

  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Sales Negotiator in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Hard work is rewarded, great structured training programmes, managers who care about your development and a general good atmosphere in offices and divisions.

    Cons

    Long working hours, but the hard work pays off

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Foxtons2018-12-20
  9. "Work Hard Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Training is superb and you are able to earn great money if you are half decent. Progression within the company is great.

    Cons

    Can be stressful like any job and the hours are long. However, you get used to it and the days seem to fly by when you are busy

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps consider amending the hours to attract more people/ make people stay with the company for longer.

    Foxtons2018-12-20

    Foxtons Response

    January 24, 2019

    Thank you for this. We certainly do work hard and play hard - our award-winning training and culture of recognition and reward are the key to our success and we are glad you have benefitted from both! Laura Kuth Head of Learning & Development

  10. "Lettings Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work independently with excellent support. Learn a lot.

    Cons

    Consistent self motivation through long hours.

    Foxtons2018-12-20
Found 294 reviews