Foxtons Reviews | Glassdoor

Foxtons Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 298 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Foxtons CEO Nic Budden
Nic Budden
152 Ratings
  1. "If you want a career, work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    After having worked for Foxtons for 13 years, I can honestly it has been a blast! If you are wanting to work hard and be well renumerated for it, then I can recommend Foxtons to you. The company is very supportive and has excellent values no matter what your role. I have worked myself up the company ladder over my time and have experienced my fair share of ups and downs, but the culture of the company has kept...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Foxtons2018-12-06
  2. "Motivating environment that brings out the best in you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Sales Negotiator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time

    Pros

    1) Work hard and you are well rewarded. 2) Great scope for career progression. 3) Training scheme that sets you up for life. 4) Constant innovation and new ideas. 5) Incentives; cars, trips & holidays for best performers. 6) Lots of inspirational people/managers in all offices. 7) The more you perform the more you earn. Your commission is not set, it is based off your results.

    Cons

    Very little to say. As long as you put the work in you will be well looked after.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you are doing. The incentives you offer are a fantastic way of motivating staff and they have a real impact on the teams.

    Foxtons2018-12-06
  3. "Shape your own earnings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Negotiator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The hard work you put in at this company ultimately benefits you. The targets and progression options are clear.

    Cons

    You will need to focus and eliminate life's distractions to do well and progress.

    Foxtons2018-12-06
  4. "An AMAZING company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Short Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good commission structure, allowing you to earn lots of money. - The more effort you put in, the more you're recognised and rewarded - Incentives such as trips, brand new cars - Work with like minded people. People who have goals and want to progress! - Managers are very supportive and have great values

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Foxtons2018-12-06
  5. "I have worked at Foxtons for over 15 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time

    Pros

    After having worked for Foxtons all of my working life I can honestly say that I have enjoyed it so much and still do. If you work hard then you really are well rewarded and that’s true all the way through at whatever point of your career you are at. We have such amazing and thorough training that sets you up and gives you confidence. We also have incredible incentives such as cars. You can watch your career progress...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can say. If you work hard and focus you will be well rewarded

    Foxtons2018-12-06
  6. "Amazing training, people, development + opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rare Sales Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Been working part of the sales team for over 3 years and it has been sensational. The experience has been truly amazing thanks to all the people that work at the company from new starters to directors, everyone is there to help. Great trip targets and rewards for those who work hard and great training is avaiable at all levels.

    Cons

    Not a bad thing to say about working at Foxtons

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do best!

    Foxtons2018-12-06
  7. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    When it comes to agency and property in the Capital, nothing beats Foxtons for the training, learning, systems, perks, salary, professionalism, cars and outright work satisfaction. Not for everyone, but neither is success.

    Cons

    A long commute since I moved but that's my problem.

    Foxtons2018-12-06
  8. "11 years at Foxtons and I've never looked back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Manager in Putney, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great office culture, support, training, IT systems, rewarding commission structure and career progression.

    Cons

    Our consumers have very high expectations. On the rare occasion when things don't go to plan, It's disappointing.

    Foxtons2018-12-06
  9. "A True Meritocracy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Regardless of age, gender, background etc - if you apply yourself and work hard there are genuine promotion opportunities. Good salaries and commission structure Company Car scheme is best in class - fuel allowance is a key benefit.

    Cons

    No downsides to my time here, it’s a sales company by definition so working hard is critical for success - as it is anywhere.

    Foxtons2018-12-06
  10. "Current employee, Lettings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working for Foxtons for over 10 years now and I still enjoy going to work! Foxtons is a really great place to work. The offices are a nice environment to work in and the staff are great. I have made loads of friends working here. The training and development is excellent and ongoing throughout your career. Progression within the company is genuinely based on your own performance so it doesn’t matter how...

    Show More

    Cons

    The hours do take a bit of getting used to but you get out what you put in - hard work pays rewards!

    Foxtons2018-12-06
Found 298 reviews