Foxtons "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Foxtons Employee Reviews about "long hours"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 294 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Foxtons CEO Nic Budden
Nic Budden
152 Ratings
Pros
  • "The hard work you put in at this company ultimately benefits you(in 25 reviews)

  • "Great people and training given(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours high staff turn over(in 88 reviews)

  • "Working hours are too long with no flexibility(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "I worked at Foxtons USA back in 2002-2004"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Director in West Long Branch, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a blast developing all the amazing marketing campaigns we did. I had a huge budget and had many of my designs appear in TV and movies such as "Sex in the city", and "The eternal sunshine of the spotless mind".

    Cons

    The long hours were brutal during the holidays

    Advice to Management

    You need to learn more about American culture before you market here again

    Foxtons2017-09-13
  2. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rare Short Lets Negotiator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Extensive training and support. Great for networking and socialising. Big on team morale.

    Cons

    long hours and weekend work.

    Advice to Management

    support your negotiators, promote.

    Foxtons2019-04-19
  3. "Hard work, excellent training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time

    Pros

    Industry leading training, learn a lot in a short time, motivating

    Cons

    Long hours, very high turnover of staff, high stress and pressure

    Foxtons2019-04-15
  4. "Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time

    Pros

    The training is good but they know how to drain you with work and pay you the worst salary you would ever imagine.

    Cons

    Long hours, they don't care if you have a break or not, many times I had no lunch in 12 hours work! Salary is very bad compared to how much they make you work and you work every other weekend so you have 6 days off a month! You get a car but if you scratch it they always make you pay around £600 to fix it! Most of the positive reviews they force you to write them while you...

    Show More
    Foxtons2019-05-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Rare Lettings Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time

    Pros

    Company car good basic and really good training.

    Cons

    Long hours high staff turn over.

    Foxtons2019-03-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Threatening court action to pay for company car when you leave, even with no damages!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time

    Pros

    The training is very good

    Cons

    Long hours and weekends, no progression. Lazy management, everyone is demotivated so warning to negotiators do not expect to make money!!! Leads are given to their favourite/mates. Plus they will harass you with court letters to pay for the company car, (which, btw, was checked and handed back in perfect condition!)

    Foxtons2019-03-07
  7. "Excellent environment to succeed in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    When I started I had no experience in the industry. Even then training was second to none. Since then training has improved beyond recognition and continues to improve as the industry changes. One of the best reasons to work for the company is that it is a true meritocracy. You will not be overlooked for a role if you work hard, have the correct attitude and produce results. The environment is fun to work in and over...

    Show More

    Cons

    The long hours are not for everyone but the rewards outstrip the sacrifice.

    Foxtons2019-01-03

    Foxtons Response

    January 24, 2019

    At Foxtons we are so incredibly proud of our welcoming, inclusive, and friendly culture so thank you for highlighting it as part of your review. Laura Kuth Head of Learning & Development

  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Sales Negotiator in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Hard work is rewarded, great structured training programmes, managers who care about your development and a general good atmosphere in offices and divisions.

    Cons

    Long working hours, but the hard work pays off

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Foxtons2018-12-20
  9. "Work Hard Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Training is superb and you are able to earn great money if you are half decent. Progression within the company is great.

    Cons

    Can be stressful like any job and the hours are long. However, you get used to it and the days seem to fly by when you are busy

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps consider amending the hours to attract more people/ make people stay with the company for longer.

    Foxtons2018-12-20

    Foxtons Response

    January 24, 2019

    Thank you for this. We certainly do work hard and play hard - our award-winning training and culture of recognition and reward are the key to our success and we are glad you have benefitted from both! Laura Kuth Head of Learning & Development

  10. "Lettings Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work independently with excellent support. Learn a lot.

    Cons

    Consistent self motivation through long hours.

    Foxtons2018-12-20
Found 294 reviews