Foxtons "working hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Foxtons Employee Reviews about "working hours"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 294 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Foxtons CEO Nic Budden
Nic Budden
152 Ratings
Pros
  • "The hard work you put in at this company ultimately benefits you(in 25 reviews)

  • "Great people and training given(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours high staff turn over(in 88 reviews)

  • "Working hours are too long with no flexibility(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A great place to learn and develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Commission structure Great culture Training and development Leadership

    Cons

    Can be very rigid working hours

    Foxtons2019-02-26
  2. "A great foot in the door but beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lettings Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    * Great training * Genuinely enthusiastic, knowledgeable, passionate impressive people to work with * Class leading use of technology to make your job as easy as possible. Essentially a lot of tasks that distract you from making more sales are highly automated leaving you free to earn plenty of commission

    Cons

    * Staff are often over worked and underappreciated * Working hours are too long with no flexibility * Staff turnover is enormous, my entire team left several times over in twelve months

    Advice to Management

    Adding in a little flexibility with working hours would go a long way to retaining a few staff. Perhaps giving half a day off in lieu when a weekend is worked would help

    Foxtons2019-02-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Amazing money, opportunities and progression

    Cons

    Working hours were quite long

    Advice to Management

    None

    Foxtons2019-01-21
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Sales Negotiator in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Hard work is rewarded, great structured training programmes, managers who care about your development and a general good atmosphere in offices and divisions.

    Cons

    Long working hours, but the hard work pays off

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Foxtons2018-12-20
  5. "Sales Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Negotiator in Chelsea, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They look after their own employees. It has very friendly environment and is pleasure working in central Foxtons offices.

    Cons

    Long working hours is the major disadvantage however it pays off at the end

    Advice to Management

    Reducing working hours would be ideal

    Foxtons2018-12-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "High turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Real Estate Agent in London, England

    I worked at Foxtons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great intro course in estate agency Well established brand

    Cons

    Too competitive and toxic working environment Micro management Extremly long working hours

    Advice to Management

    More work-life balance Create a better working atmosphere

    Foxtons2018-08-09

    Foxtons Response

    October 25, 2018

    Thanks for taking the time to review Foxtons on Glassdoor. We are sorry to hear that this opportunity wasn't right for you but we are pleased that you enjoyed our award-winning training programme. At Foxtons we pride ourselves on our supportive and inclusive culture so we are disappointed ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good commission structure and endless possibilities of making amazing commissions. Foxtons is improving day by day, always aiming to be the best out there and one make their employees happy to work for the company

    Cons

    Not being able to have a life outside Foxtons, forget about personal relationships. working hours are insane. . . . .

    Advice to Management

    No advice, reason why i’m leaving is the long hours but these hours are the reason why the company is so successful, they shouldn’t change that but this job is not for everyone. it was good until it lasted but now i need my life back.

    Foxtons2018-03-20

    Foxtons Response

    April 20, 2018Recruitment Manager

    Thank you very much for your contribution to Foxtons. We encourage all of our employees to have a healthy work life balance so it is a shame that you didn't feel that this was achievable. We wish you all the best of luck going forward.

  8. "My life at Foxtons so far.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rare Sales Negotiator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I completely fell into this industry by accident and it was the best decision I ever made. The training firstly is absolutely second to none, by starting your career here you certainly learn by the best. I love that the company doesn't hire externally, the managers, directors and anyone senior to yourself have all been where you've been and can always give sound advice. One of the big things for me is the perks of...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only negative for this job is the hours. We work long hours and at weekends for a reason, we need to accommodate the times for everyone outside their working hours. The good thing is that our commission structure compared to the majority of other agency means the pay is very good if you work hard.

    Foxtons2017-11-30
  9. "Career opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Negotiator in Shepherds Bush, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    uncapped earning potential and career progression in an equal opportunity work environment

    Cons

    longer working hours and occasional weekends

    Foxtons2017-11-29

    Foxtons Response

    March 8, 2018Recruitment Manager

    Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts. Keep up the great work!

  10. "The most meritocratic Real Estate agency in London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxtons full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - If you are working hard you will be recognised for it sooner or later. - Fantastic training, a lot of money invested by the company for being a leader in this. - Managers are very knowledgeable and you will learn from the best.

    Cons

    - Not many cons considering the opportunities available - working hours could be a bit better but most well paying jobs have similar working hours anyway. - Basic pay could be improved to provide a softer cushion if you've had a slow month or delays in commission coming through but ultimately you need to be organized and plan ahead...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please keep investing in your people and building a culture of teamwork, managers are . I would love to see the company branch out to other sectors in the Real Estate industry and try things outside of just residential property - London is a great place for consultancy, commercial and industrial real estate.

    Foxtons2017-11-29

    Foxtons Response

    March 8, 2018Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for your thoughts. As I am sure you are aware, since you posted your review we have invested further in our people by launching a new salary structure and adapting our weekend working hours. We hope this affords you even greater job satisfaction.

Found 294 reviews