Foxwoods Resort Casino Reviews | Glassdoor

Foxwoods Resort Casino Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Foxwoods Resort Casino CEO John J. James
John J. James
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "A lot of breaks, free food during breaks, pay was decent(in 17 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, good co-workers, learned a lot(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Tribal members get treated like they can do no wrong(in 16 reviews)

  • "No consistent direction from upper management, they go with the flavor of the month(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxwoods Resort Casino full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Been her for over a decade, and love every part of it

    Cons

    Some stubborn departments, but for the most part things are great

    Foxwoods Resort Casino2018-04-21
  2. "Not that bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Poker Dealer 

    I have been working at Foxwoods Resort Casino part-time

    Pros

    Decent place to work and ok food

    Cons

    Very long drive to work

    Foxwoods Resort Casino2019-10-01
  3. "Cool for high school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Hostess 

    I worked at Foxwoods Resort Casino part-time

    Pros

    Diversity, company culture, cool for out in the middle of no where

    Cons

    When people lose money, they take their anger out on you

    Foxwoods Resort Casino2019-09-15
  4. "Transportation Dispatcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxwoods Resort Casino

    Pros

    This department in particular is easy going, being on time is important, but good people, immediate management is chaotic but people over that were interested in making things better, frequent breaks are allowed, good benefits once passed 90 days. I started at 13.00 hour due to college degree and experience but starting pay is 10.49. This job anywhere else pays 22.00

    Cons

    Immediate management is chaotic to get a straight answer from and the gossip and effort to throw others under the bus is considerable.

    Continue reading
    Foxwoods Resort Casino2019-09-13
  5. "It was a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Groton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxwoods Resort Casino full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At least th lunch was free

    Cons

    The pay wasn't so good.

    Continue reading
    Foxwoods Resort Casino2019-09-14
  6. "J crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Ledyard, CT

    I have been working at Foxwoods Resort Casino part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly, great discount and flexible schedule

    Cons

    Pay rate is very low

    Foxwoods Resort Casino2019-09-09
  7. "Abused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Grand Pequot Shift Manager in Ledyard, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Foxwoods Resort Casino full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There really are not any pros, especially when you're in a salaried position, that is understaffed and you can't break away for your lunch to enjoy the free food.

    Cons

    During my tenure at Foxwoods, I encountered direct verbal abuse from the subordinate tribal members on board. Reported several times to human resources, in writing and through my management, however absolutely nothing was ever addressed. Bottom line, if you are not tribal, don't even try to work at this establishment. Oh, you'll get the job because tribal members are so lazy and overpaid at $25 an hour, tax free, free benefits, free untaxed land, etc. The current tribal members are a disgrace to the original Pequot heritage and these people are less than 1% Pequot. Not one would ever survive in the real world... what a sad, sad situation. I have been employed at other tribal casinos and this is the only one that operates in this way.

    Foxwoods Resort Casino2019-09-29
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I have been working at Foxwoods Resort Casino full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, good co-workers, learned a lot

    Cons

    Pay could be more competitive

    Foxwoods Resort Casino2019-07-12
  9. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CAO in Ledyard, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foxwoods Resort Casino full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, fixed schedule, paid holidays,

    Cons

    Smoking Environment caused upper respiratory infections yearly.

    Foxwoods Resort Casino2019-05-16
  10. "Communication Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Ledyard, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foxwoods Resort Casino full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly, clean and offer flexibility

    Cons

    Understaff, over worked, need tip position for food pay

    Continue reading
    Foxwoods Resort Casino2019-05-07
Found 146 reviews